Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10 (322 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
24
60
71
103
21
15
7
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


322 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Legru Fabian from Belgium with 20 ratings

Avec du coca on sent bien les épices de ce rhum. Je le préfère comme ça que pure

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by pawallen from Canada with 9 ratings

It’s an amazing rum! I bet you try it blind you would love it

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 103 ratings

Too hash to sip, it has nose and taste with dominant molasses, alcoholic aftertaste, makes decent rum and coke, but even for this amount of money you can find better mixers (think Myer's).

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is where it all started for me, my addiction to rum

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Florin from Romania with 27 ratings

Primul rom de care m am lovit din vina căruia am crezut că nu i nimic interesant in rom uri. Slab.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt mann überall raus aus jedem gemixten drink hat so einen eigenen geschmack! pur geht gar nicht! ich mag ihn einfach nicht sorry..

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

To make this short - if you're just looking to get pissed drinking cheap crappy booze, go for it. But if you want to taste rum, don't bother. Industrial alcohol, sugar, colorant, and artificial flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Wynand Pretorius from South Africa with 11 ratings

Captain Morgan is my rum of choice when I go out or travel. I prefer to drink CM with Sprite Zero and enjoy roughness of the rum when being social with friends and family.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

It's not up to much but is probably one of the best known and first tried rums for most people. I dare say it switches off as many people as it turns on. It's like a fairly tasteless dark, alcoholic syrup with a burn. It's sweet in a cloying way, has a certain spice that is undistiguishable and bland. And strangely...it does taste ok in cola or Dr Pepper. That's about it. I find it hard to drink neat. It's way too rough and uninteresting.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Cred că e bun în prăjituri... Sau să speli ceva cola sau... Atât.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 201 ratings

It's very good mixed with Coca-Cola, but not suitable for drinking it straight. To much taste of spirit, but I prefer this over the spiced one.