Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
345 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
26
67
78
107
22
16
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

345 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Just not my rum, the original haves more taste and better toned

Small afc07f89 d874 4d77 b311 e89aba5535a2

Posted 1 month ago by Barry2021 from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

This is probably my most regular purchase. It's difficult to beat for value for money.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Very strong tasting and harsh rum, but I do like it in the right scenario in a cocktail or even with coke
Has a kick to it

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Eric O from Canada with 16 ratings

This will do in a pinch but nothing to write home about.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by pawallen from Canada with 9 ratings

It’s an amazing rum! I bet you try it blind you would love it

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Too hash to sip, it has nose and taste with dominant molasses, alcoholic aftertaste, makes decent rum and coke, but even for this amount of money you can find better mixers (think Myer's).

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is where it all started for me, my addiction to rum

Small img 20210110 180302

Posted 10 months ago by Florin from Romania with 33 ratings

Primul rom de care m am lovit din vina căruia am crezut că nu i nimic interesant in rom uri. Slab.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt mann überall raus aus jedem gemixten drink hat so einen eigenen geschmack! pur geht gar nicht! ich mag ihn einfach nicht sorry..

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

To make this short - if you're just looking to get pissed drinking cheap crappy booze, go for it. But if you want to taste rum, don't bother. Industrial alcohol, sugar, colorant, and artificial flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Wynand Pretorius from South Africa with 11 ratings

Captain Morgan is my rum of choice when I go out or travel. I prefer to drink CM with Sprite Zero and enjoy roughness of the rum when being social with friends and family.