Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10 (322 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
24
60
71
103
21
15
7
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


322 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Legru Fabian from Belgium with 20 ratings

Avec du coca on sent bien les épices de ce rhum. Je le préfère comme ça que pure

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Cheap mass dark rum with an alcoholic aftertaste. The Cola like smell is pretty good, but the taste is pretty rough. Not for siping. Not bad with Cola, or if you only want to get drunk, or if you are young...
I will not buy another one.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

.... Με χυμό ανανά το πίναμε φοιτητές..... Προσπάθησα να το πιω σκέτο..... Αλλά..... Μπα......

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Unique head with cola...enjoy the molasses aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ivan07 from Ukraine with 4 ratings

we drink this rum 2-3 times in drinks. I do not think we'll try again.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Dark taste that stands out in your coke mixer and makes for a tasty drink

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 164 ratings

Definitely not a sipper but I found CMDark tolerable and better than I had imagined. Probably a good choice to use as a mixer, hence my rating of 5.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Poor mass produced dark rum comes in at 40%. Tastes similar to the gold

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

This has a strong molasses nose and is quite sweet. It has quite a few similarities to Myers but a bit watered down at 37abv , a bit sweeter and less complexity. Nothing like the spiced "rum" which I dislike , but Im not a fan of spiced rums generally. As a dark this is a quite acceptable mixer. The ratings as at June 2018 sit at 4.5 this looks right on the money

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Nice honest rum with no frills, however not one that left a lasting impression on me. A staple go to drink for any drinks Cabinet

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

I really dont like this rum, taste like motoroil.
Or grease or something like that.