Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.4/10 (315 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
13
21
60
70
103
20
15
6
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


315 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Basic rum , also cheap good for workmans. not everybody can have an expensive rum. Even if I like Better rums, this one is good for me. i like taste stronger and barrel after whiskey. final smell in empty bottle is nice.good to drink everywhere. Not for special tasting.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

This has a strong molasses nose and is quite sweet. It has quite a few similarities to Myers but a bit watered down at 37abv , a bit sweeter and less complexity. Nothing like the spiced "rum" which I dislike , but Im not a fan of spiced rums generally. As a dark this is a quite acceptable mixer. The ratings as at June 2018 sit at 4.5 this looks right on the money

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Nice honest rum with no frills, however not one that left a lasting impression on me. A staple go to drink for any drinks Cabinet

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

I really dont like this rum, taste like motoroil.
Or grease or something like that.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Gisborne from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Always enjoyed Morgan's spiced so decided to give this a go, wish I hadn't.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 141 ratings

Ordered a dark rum and coke at a local restaurant. A couple lime and it was very nice. Will have to try straight next time for a better review. They did let me steal the Appleton glass it was served in ,that may have been an added point.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

In Czech Republic, we have something called "Tuzemák". It is false rum with rum flavor (but not made of sugarcane) which is here since Austria-Hungary. This thing tastes exactly the same.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Gideon from South Africa with 10 ratings

Love this rum. With anymix for parties. Coke, Pepsie , Dr Pepper, but only with a mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Baron Bukkake from United States with 1 rating

An excellent mixture of flavours and a much underappreciated concoction.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not much better than supermarket dark rum for me. Better than nothing or the odd spiced rum that is ruined by spices that don’t suit me but that’s as much as I can say.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by John Marius from Norway with 17 ratings

Ikke så mye å si om denne. Bruker den mye i drinker.