Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10 (330 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
25
62
73
104
22
16
7
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

330 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Smagte den i Gløgg, og piftet den dejlig op.
Kan kun anbefales at pifte Gløggen op med lidt mørk Rom. 😀

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 20 ratings

Great mixer .....as most of Captains Morgan’s fleet is ....
I LIKE a dark rum ......looks great in my glass on the rocks .....but prefer it with my favourite cola....

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

The best of the captain morgan range but the range it only just better than a supermarket own brand rum

A staple of every British rum along with lambs
Its always a good argument over which is the worsed rum

Drinkable at a push

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

It is forced with sweetenings. Only for cocktails. Too much alcohol that overcomes the taste. Very poor in aromas

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Awful, just awful. Don’t drink it if you appreciate your body. Strictly for cleaning the drain pipes of your kitchen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Kúpené v tescu na kostovku. No stačilo raz. Sú oveľa lepšie rumi.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RH91 from Norway with 6 ratings

Good mixing rum for sweet cocktails.
The taste of burnt sugar is a little to strong.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Straight rum, fine for a rum-and-coke, not for neat drinking.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...than the Captain Morgan Gold for mixed drinks like Cubalibre.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Haderfck from Denmark with 13 ratings

Denne rom er fuldstændig ligesom dens storebror "gold", den er lidt mere kraftig i smagen men smager stadig af karamel, og skal ligesom de andre morgans - blandes op.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

I got it as a Xmas present, and was reasonably surprised that it is not near as bad as many on here have made out. I've even managed to sip it neat a few times, but it is much better as a mixer. Nothing really offensive about it, a strong liquorice taste in my opinion, which is ok ... 5 Stars seams fair.