Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.4/10 (304 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
20
58
65
101
20
15
6
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


304 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B4f2d0444c873603741b35ac11d9956a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

OK for a very low budget rum, but a little bit harsh

Ff0484f3192980f5e8b7086d90ad2fe6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Logoscripto from Greece with 12 ratings

I would only use it for cocktails as it gives a nice taste because it is spiced.

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 72 ratings

Drink for 16 years old kids who think that drinks rum. Very bad blended not even good for mixing.

D74dc432e7181b60fdcd1f5e5d14820b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Cheap mass dark rum with an alcoholic aftertaste. The Cola like smell is pretty good, but the taste is pretty rough. Not for siping. Not bad with Cola, or if you only want to get drunk, or if you are young...
I will not buy another one.

5e35d7dd8cba99e90c34462448c4f25f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

.... Με χυμό ανανά το πίναμε φοιτητές..... Προσπάθησα να το πιω σκέτο..... Αλλά..... Μπα......

E01b06b72404540ebb6c5fa3bd73049e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 22 ratings

Unique head with cola...enjoy the molasses aftertaste.

2f44d263bdfb8a3215f38b3282b206b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ivan07 from Ukraine with 4 ratings

we drink this rum 2-3 times in drinks. I do not think we'll try again.

9130304bde9f29303d267e76d7c081d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Dark taste that stands out in your coke mixer and makes for a tasty drink

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Definitely not a sipper but I found CMDark tolerable and better than I had imagined. Probably a good choice to use as a mixer, hence my rating of 5.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Poor mass produced dark rum comes in at 40%. Tastes similar to the gold

2db29552d85fde05f5017ec8a98b865c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

This has a strong molasses nose and is quite sweet. It has quite a few similarities to Myers but a bit watered down at 37abv , a bit sweeter and less complexity. Nothing like the spiced "rum" which I dislike , but Im not a fan of spiced rums generally. As a dark this is a quite acceptable mixer. The ratings as at June 2018 sit at 4.5 this looks right on the money