Posting your rating...
Old Man Spirits Rum Project One rum

Rate Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


33 Old Man Spirits Rum Project One ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Bda3b82bcaac4c4006b7cdec2c2257b0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Mikey from Germany with 6 ratings

Aprikose, Vanille und Kokos zeigen sich an den Geschmacksrezeptoren.

79eecdff0e9b55fb2ee356d48cd903a2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Der Rum war frisch geöffnet und eingeschenkt enttäuschend. Wenn man ihn jedoch etwas Zeit im Glas gibt erlebt man sein wahres Wunder. Reinstes Kokos (mit einer leichten Vanille-Note) in der Nase und am Gaumen. Das Beste - der Geschmack bleibt eine gefühlte Ewigkeit erhalten - einzigartig! Ein wenig mehr Komplexität (Würze oder noch besser Frucht) und er wäre ganz oben bei meinen Favoriten!

7ce034c8f5b80747dc8352552b7894ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 155 ratings

This rum is very similar to Kaniche XO.

Smell: Marshmallow (sweet coconut), berries.
Taste: Creamy, marshmallow, sweetness, berries again, slight bitterness.
Sweet aftertaste of cream cake.

For me, more like a liqueur.

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

B4cc5e41ba704de7fd87c6689700fa20.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Sweetish coconut flavours which dominates this rum. Some woody aromas also recognizable. Nevertheless it's quite nice.

5b2b7f5e78868cc8cea2bf30221446fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

To sweet for me. More a liqour than a rum. This was a one time experience.

Fbf24e1a2411ef95046279c167da7b88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

The coconut taste is good, but the rum is more sharp than sweet. Not my cup of a tea, there are better ones.

A9a5a303efb81d1f12388fe317121496.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 37 ratings

Toller rum zum einsteigen in dieses schöne Hobby. Süss und lieblich nach kokos

9d893cd65154e4ece8f54ccc13c602f3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt sehr stark nach kokosnuss, süss und fein! gehört in jede bar! sehr spezieller rum! ein edler rum mit kokos geschmack!

5cb595c9017e79aec1d46bdb80735606.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Color: rather dark amber.
Smell: coconut +++, hint of caramel(?)
Taste: it is dominated by a nice complicated coconut taste, with a somewhat creamy texture related to the rather high sweetness of this rum. I could live with the sweetness, but I fear I would get disgusted by the very strong coconut taste on the long run. It remains an interesting rum that I would like to have a bottle of on my shelf. 6.8/10 seems a bit harsh to me - that’s a rum I would rate between 7 and 8, but this is just my two cents.

2dab4caf8546401437b25a3695e3e57f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

One word excellent descriptions this rum - coconut is everwhere - funny rum :)

D40ccfd518a956d9fcfef17b2d4d9bdf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

A mouth full of different aromas (dried fruits, banana and coconut) it's a tasty blend but there is too much going on at once.