Posting your rating...
Old Man Spirits Rum Project One rum

Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Caribbean | Gold

6.7/10 (35 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
9
12
7
1
1

Rate Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Old Man Spirits Rum Project One ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Der Rum war frisch geöffnet und eingeschenkt enttäuschend. Wenn man ihn jedoch etwas Zeit im Glas gibt erlebt man sein wahres Wunder. Reinstes Kokos (mit einer leichten Vanille-Note) in der Nase und am Gaumen. Das Beste - der Geschmack bleibt eine gefühlte Ewigkeit erhalten - einzigartig! Ein wenig mehr Komplexität (Würze oder noch besser Frucht) und er wäre ganz oben bei meinen Favoriten!

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by MoveThatGeaRUp from Germany with 14 ratings

This is apparently a custom blended rum from three different casks around the world. I love the smell which have been achieved during blending. It reminds me of pure coconut and it's easy to drink, probably because of its quite sweet taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Dobry smak dusi Audi uff dusi ah chirurg reguluj Audi

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 220 ratings

For me, this rum is more a liqueur. It has some similar aromas Kaniche XO.
Especially the sweet coconut.
The sweetness is out of balance, the aromas are not bad, I think it could be a much better creation.
I can recommend this one only to sweet rum lovers.
If you like cream cake or Bounty go for it.

Smell: Marshmallow (sweet coconut), berries, sugar syrup
Taste: Creamy, marshmallow, sugar syrup, berries, some wood
Finish: sweet and creamy, sugar syrup
Sweet aftertaste of cream cake.

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3.5/5
Value (44€): 1.5/5

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Sweetish coconut flavours which dominates this rum. Some woody aromas also recognizable. Nevertheless it's quite nice.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

To sweet for me. More a liqour than a rum. This was a one time experience.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

The coconut taste is good, but the rum is more sharp than sweet. Not my cup of a tea, there are better ones.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Toller rum zum einsteigen in dieses schöne Hobby. Süss und lieblich nach kokos

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt sehr stark nach kokosnuss, süss und fein! gehört in jede bar! sehr spezieller rum! ein edler rum mit kokos geschmack!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Color: rather dark amber.
Smell: coconut +++, hint of caramel(?)
Taste: it is dominated by a nice complicated coconut taste, with a somewhat creamy texture related to the rather high sweetness of this rum. I could live with the sweetness, but I fear I would get disgusted by the very strong coconut taste on the long run. It remains an interesting rum that I would like to have a bottle of on my shelf. 6.8/10 seems a bit harsh to me - that’s a rum I would rate between 7 and 8, but this is just my two cents.