Posting your rating...
Old Man Spirits Rum Project One rum

Rate Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


33 Old Man Spirits Rum Project One ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Der Rum war frisch geöffnet und eingeschenkt enttäuschend. Wenn man ihn jedoch etwas Zeit im Glas gibt erlebt man sein wahres Wunder. Reinstes Kokos (mit einer leichten Vanille-Note) in der Nase und am Gaumen. Das Beste - der Geschmack bleibt eine gefühlte Ewigkeit erhalten - einzigartig! Ein wenig mehr Komplexität (Würze oder noch besser Frucht) und er wäre ganz oben bei meinen Favoriten!

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

This rum is very similar to Kaniche XO.

Smell: Marshmallow (sweet coconut), berries.
Taste: Creamy, marshmallow, sweetness, berries again, slight bitterness.
Sweet aftertaste of cream cake.

For me, more like a liqueur.

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

Posted 6 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Sweetish coconut flavours which dominates this rum. Some woody aromas also recognizable. Nevertheless it's quite nice.

Posted 8 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

To sweet for me. More a liqour than a rum. This was a one time experience.

Posted 9 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

The coconut taste is good, but the rum is more sharp than sweet. Not my cup of a tea, there are better ones.

Posted about 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 37 ratings

Toller rum zum einsteigen in dieses schöne Hobby. Süss und lieblich nach kokos

Posted about 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt sehr stark nach kokosnuss, süss und fein! gehört in jede bar! sehr spezieller rum! ein edler rum mit kokos geschmack!

Posted over 1 year ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Color: rather dark amber.
Smell: coconut +++, hint of caramel(?)
Taste: it is dominated by a nice complicated coconut taste, with a somewhat creamy texture related to the rather high sweetness of this rum. I could live with the sweetness, but I fear I would get disgusted by the very strong coconut taste on the long run. It remains an interesting rum that I would like to have a bottle of on my shelf. 6.8/10 seems a bit harsh to me - that’s a rum I would rate between 7 and 8, but this is just my two cents.

Posted over 1 year ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

One word excellent descriptions this rum - coconut is everwhere - funny rum :)

Posted over 1 year ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

A mouth full of different aromas (dried fruits, banana and coconut) it's a tasty blend but there is too much going on at once.

Posted over 1 year ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

20ml uit een advent kalender. Zeer zoete rum zonder oomph.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

You can´t judge a rum by it´s smell. That is especially the case with this one, which have a completely different taste from it´s smell.

Nose: Big hit of coconut with some hints of vanilla and apricot
Taste: Very mild taste with notes of apricot, raisins, green bananas and a small hint of coconut
Overall: From the smell I feared that I was about to experience a liqiud Bounty-bar, but that was far from the case. Pleasantly surprised and a drinkable rum for me.

Posted about 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 36 ratings

Nose: Extremely cocos (bounty), some cinnamon, sweet vanilla, butter and hints of pepper and menthol (cold feeling)
Taste: Creme, full cocos again, caramel, white chocolate, nice!

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Colour dark.
Smell lots of coconut.
Taste smouth.
Aftertaste nice.
Rum calendar no 10.
;-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Old Man Spirits Rum Project One in Key West FL. Very sweet to the nose, strong but sweet orange to the palate. No burn at the end, but you do get the sweetness shining through.

Posted over 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Nice sweet fruity rum, balaned on nose and palate with medium long finish

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Lucka 10 i romkalendern 2017, betyget sammanfattar allt.

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 103 ratings

This german blend tastes surprisingly natural and authentic.
Fruity (coco and orange), aromatic and spicy. The best rum with coconut flavor I've tasted so far.

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

Great to taste other rums, and this one was actually okay, not the best but I quite like the taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 116 ratings

Hvis man ikke er til kokos, så bør man holde sig væk fra denne ret milde rom.

Det er efter min mening ikke en sipperom.

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

This one is quite a lot influenced by coconut.
There is coconut in aroma with some vanilla.
The palate is also dominated by coconut, with hints oranges.
Its not bad, but the coconut can be little annoying with more volume of this rum. It coud be a good mixer.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Bare alt for meget kokus både i smag og duft. Alt for sød til min smag.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Kraftig duft af kokos, men også af vanille. I første omgang virkede den lidt sprittet, men efter at have trukket lidt, kom der en fin balance. Man kan smage mørk chokolade og abrikos, mens smagen af kokos ligger i eftersmagen, men ikke så det bliver for meget. Alt i alt en god rom, men den skal ikke koste over 500 kr. 10. December i romkalenderen 2017

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Ok rom, er ikke så vild med kokos smag, lille smule stærk.