Posting your rating...
Old Man Spirits Rum Project One rum

Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Caribbean | Gold

6.6/10 (36 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
9
12
7
1
1

Rate Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Old Man Spirits Rum Project One ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

This german blend tastes surprisingly natural and authentic.
Fruity (coco and orange), aromatic and spicy. The best rum with coconut flavor I've tasted so far.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Der Rum war frisch geöffnet und eingeschenkt enttäuschend. Wenn man ihn jedoch etwas Zeit im Glas gibt erlebt man sein wahres Wunder. Reinstes Kokos (mit einer leichten Vanille-Note) in der Nase und am Gaumen. Das Beste - der Geschmack bleibt eine gefühlte Ewigkeit erhalten - einzigartig! Ein wenig mehr Komplexität (Würze oder noch besser Frucht) und er wäre ganz oben bei meinen Favoriten!

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 1 month ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 181 ratings

Did not like this rum, too sweet for me, not recommaded

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MoveThatGeaRUp from Germany with 14 ratings

This is apparently a custom blended rum from three different casks around the world. I love the smell which have been achieved during blending. It reminds me of pure coconut and it's easy to drink, probably because of its quite sweet taste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Dobry smak dusi Audi uff dusi ah chirurg reguluj Audi

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

For me, this rum is more a liqueur. It has some similar aromas Kaniche XO.
Especially the sweet coconut. I get marshmallow, berries, honey and sugar syrup. Simple and sweet nose.

The sweetness is out of balance, the aromas are not bad but artificial.
I think it could be a much better blend.
I can recommend this one only to sweet rum lovers.
If you like cream cake or Bounty go for it.

Smell: Marshmallow (sweet coconut), berries, honey, vanilla, sugar syrup
Taste: creamy, marshmallow, coconut, coconut, sugar syrup, vanilla, berries, some wood
Finish: spice, sweetness, coconut, sugar syrup
Sweet aftertaste of cream cake.

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3.5/5
Value (44€): 1.5/5

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

Sweetish coconut flavours which dominates this rum. Some woody aromas also recognizable. Nevertheless it's quite nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

To sweet for me. More a liqour than a rum. This was a one time experience.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

The coconut taste is good, but the rum is more sharp than sweet. Not my cup of a tea, there are better ones.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 41 ratings

Toller rum zum einsteigen in dieses schöne Hobby. Süss und lieblich nach kokos

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt sehr stark nach kokosnuss, süss und fein! gehört in jede bar! sehr spezieller rum! ein edler rum mit kokos geschmack!