Posting your rating...
Old Man Spirits Rum Project One rum

Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Caribbean | Gold

6.6/10(37 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
9
13
7
1
1

Rate Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Old Man Spirits Rum Project One ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Old Man Spirits Rum Project One in Key West FL. Very sweet to the nose, strong but sweet orange to the palate. No burn at the end, but you do get the sweetness shining through.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Lucka 10 i romkalendern 2017, betyget sammanfattar allt.

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

This german blend tastes surprisingly natural and authentic.
Fruity (coco and orange), aromatic and spicy. The best rum with coconut flavor I've tasted so far.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

Great to taste other rums, and this one was actually okay, not the best but I quite like the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 155 ratings

Hvis man ikke er til kokos, så bør man holde sig væk fra denne ret milde rom.

Det er efter min mening ikke en sipperom.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

This one is quite a lot influenced by coconut.
There is coconut in aroma with some vanilla.
The palate is also dominated by coconut, with hints oranges.
Its not bad, but the coconut can be little annoying with more volume of this rum. It coud be a good mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Bare alt for meget kokus både i smag og duft. Alt for sød til min smag.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Kraftig duft af kokos, men også af vanille. I første omgang virkede den lidt sprittet, men efter at have trukket lidt, kom der en fin balance. Man kan smage mørk chokolade og abrikos, mens smagen af kokos ligger i eftersmagen, men ikke så det bliver for meget. Alt i alt en god rom, men den skal ikke koste over 500 kr. 10. December i romkalenderen 2017

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Ok rom, er ikke så vild med kokos smag, lille smule stærk.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 92 ratings

Väldigt mycket kokos i både doft och smak. Kryddig eftersmak. Fyllig och söt. Inte illa.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Schönes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase, wie ein frisch angebissener Bounty Schokoriegel, extrem nach Kokos und doch lecker. Etwas Holz und Vanille zeigt sich dezent im Hintergrund.
Im Gaumen schleicht eine alkoholische Schärfe auf samtenen Pfoten über die Zunge und hiterlässt eine süsse Spur von Kokos, Vanille, Trockenfrüchte und Honig.
Im Abgang ist das Kokos omnipräsent, Vanille und Honig gesellen sich auch dazu.
Dies ist schon fast ein flavored Rum, wer diese Art von Rum liebt hat sicher Seine Freude daran.

Beautiful amber in the glass.
On the nose, like a freshly bitten Bounty candy bars, extremely of coconut and yet delicious. Some wood and vanilla are discreetly visible in the background.
On the palate, an alcoholic sharpness creeps on velvet paws on the tongue and leaves a sweet hint of coconut, vanilla, dried fruit and honey.
In the finish, the coconut is omnipresent, vanilla and honey also join.
This is almost a flavored rum, anyone who loves this type of rum will surely enjoy it.