Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark rum

Plantation Original Dark

Caribbean | Dark

6.3/10 (103 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
11
34
40
10
2

Rate Plantation Original Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


103 Plantation Original Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Makhao from Thailand with 15 ratings

Even though I am not a big fan of Plantation this rum is somehow drinkable, considering the rather low price. But for me its not more and not less than that.
Btw: I tried the new version with the sticker "original dark" on top of the label (see picture from Ramon on 7 Aug '16 ).

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 27 ratings

Fľaša a etiketa je vizuálne vydarená a aj korkový uzáver je plusom. Vôňa je hrozienková. Chuť je polosladká (skôr sladšia). Cítiť vanilku, korenie, zázvor, jemnú zadymenosť. Záver je hrejivý, korenistý a alkoholový (až "surový"). Trošku sa obavám, že pri celovečernom pití by bol bolehlav. Kúpil som fľašu za 13€, určite stojí za vyskúšanie. V tejto cenovej hladine je určite nadpriemerný.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 100 ratings

Ripe banana smell, banana and other ripe fruits are present in the body too, the unaged alcohol is partially masked by added demerrara sugar, but it still bites, and there is some unpleasant feeling on the tongue instead of an aftertaste, which stopped from trying to sip it. Simple mixer, not too bad for the money.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by btmg88 from United States with 8 ratings

The special thing about Plantation Original Dark is that it is versatile and affordable. Just a little bit of funk to go with the pineapple and banana on the aroma. Good mixed, neat, or over ice.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Sweet and kind of liqueur-like on the nose. Taste is sweet and surprisingly smooth for it's price, although too short and keeps reminding me of a liqueur instead of a rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Taki dobry niby domu albo nie generalnie spoko ich. Jak

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

Strong dark and powerful. I love the bottle the label and the syrup lol. Strong and powerful in aroma and flavour. Hit it

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MMadeleinEE from Sweden with 3 ratings

Nice taste and an after taste of Smoke or roasted notes.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Harry from South Africa with 40 ratings

Love this rum - can taste the Plantation goodness and seal of quality!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SSies from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Decent zipping rum. Nice soft and not to sweet. Flavor doesn’t last long. Little taste of smook and oak is good and my personal favorite tastes.
There are Rums with longer after tastes therefore 7 is high.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

taste - 6/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 7/10