Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva rum

Rate Bacardi Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Bacardi Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

herkomst: Puerto Rico
fles: 70cl
abv: 40%

Mijn eerste "sipper" en eerste rum die ik puur dronk.
Zachte bruine rum. Smaak van eikenhout, fruit, vanille en tabak en een lekkere zoete nasmaak. Mooie kleur ook na 3-5 jaar op gebrande eikenhouten vaten.

Voor deze prijs een prima rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Surprisingly very drinkable neat, but not really for deeply enjoying the taste. Taste seems little flat, on first little acidic/stingy, but with few sips it flows away to rather mild and sweet rum. It taste like white rum, bit spices (nutmeg-y) and honey, but you will not get more than that. It is nice mixer, but it will dissolve all it's taste in your cocktail pretty quickly. So I would recommend if you want to get tipsy on rum for nice price. It's place between being barbarian getting drunk on cheap Bacardi and wasting good rum on intensive sipping. Good bottle to take on party, if you wanna show bit class, bit not much.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

If you ask me this is a nice rum to drink like that or with coke so a 7 from me. Pretty decent, not a bad taste! I have one at home more than often!

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron especial, muy bueno y perfecto referente de lo que es un gran ron RESERVA.
Delicioso!!!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Louis Locufier from Belgium with 4 ratings

A good rum to mix with coca cola. Also a good rum to choose in a club.

Posted 13 days ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 32 ratings

This - in an ideal world - should be the bottom release for this house, as inferior of this grade is full of stuff that nightmares are made of. So, this starts to be an acceptable mixer, even if there are better viable alternatives.Some peculiar character is shown here, even if not enough to be sufficient.

Posted 5 months ago by Ubertulsons from Latvia with 7 ratings

Just w/o coke Regular rum for evening discussions, just enjoy.

Posted 8 months ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

This is really very smooth, it lacks a little bit of stronger taste.

Posted about 1 year ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Like this one better than classical Bacardi black.

Easy to drink without mixing with something.

5,5

Posted over 1 year ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

One of the best to mix with soft drinks of to make a mojito. Dont drink this pure people. Its is made to mix.

Posted over 2 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Bacardi, good for mix.
Not the best, but you know what you get when going out.

Posted over 2 years ago by belgiumtom from Belgium with 9 ratings

Solid taste, good quality, soft after-taste. Blends perfectly. I could drink this daily

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 50 ratings

Nice, above average brown rum, although still with a burn aftertaste (bacardi style)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Bacardi Reserva is not a neat sipper since the alcohol flavor and taste is too strong and the burn is just nasty. Go with the Bacardi Oakheart over this one, mix it with Coke and you will be happy with the decision.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jordy from Belgium with 4 ratings

The reserva is a classic one from my oppinion. I use it for giving my mojito that special taste

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Right there with Bacardi 8 this was a first love of mine. Good stuff, excellent to mix w oaky flavor.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jimmy Verhulst from Belgium with 5 ratings

Comparable to the Havana Club 7 years. Use in cocktails.

Posted about 3 years ago by Sabados from Slovakia with 6 ratings

Taste of this rum is nothing remarkable. It fall in the category of rums that I drinked after few first shots only mixed. It is nothing special but it will not slap you in face with bad taste.

Posted about 3 years ago by Hayley Chalmers from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I've always loved the spices in Bacardí Superior and this really tops it with deeper spice flavours, and golden sugar. It's the spices that are the real experience here, it's not an over sweet experience and as you would expect from Bacardí there is no roughness or sour. Mixes well with orange juice, the spices really come through.

Posted over 3 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

Not that good, not that bad... this one is a bit to "normal" for drinking it alone but a bit too "special" for cocktails

Posted over 3 years ago by Carl from Belgium with 5 ratings

There are better Bacardi rums to mix with coke. Not bad for mixing.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ron from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Voor de beginner puur drinken, denk ik stap 2.oke om te drinken, voor mij nu de beste in de koffie Hahaha

Posted over 3 years ago by Passie from Netherlands with 46 ratings

Medium smooth. Easy with hints of vanilla, caramel and oak. Only drink it with coke.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Bacardi can make a decent rum. I find the reserva to be a nice rum. I quite enjoy it.
Average sweetness and some taste of oak and vanilla.