Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva rum

Bacardi Reserva

Puerto Rico | Gold

5.6/10
39 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
6
17
6
2
1

Rate Bacardi Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 Bacardi Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Not bad, adequate for its price, smoky on the nose, the taste suggest oak barrel and some hints of dried fruits, is a quite dry and a bit rough in around the edges, but nothing too harsh. I like whisky, therefore the smoky, oaky profile is quite ok for me and I can sip this one when there is nothing better around. It makes lovely mixed drinks. Score between 6 and 7.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Steven Cooremans from Belgium with 42 ratings

Average sweetness and quite easy: some smoke smell, some taste of oak, vanilla, caramel

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by marion from Belgium with 22 ratings

I find cheap bacardi too much sentetic.Still clubbing drink.
But if prefer havana any day.
If there is really nothing else then this.
In the club then i drink it with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Good with coke, don't like it for sipping too much. Nothing special.

For the same price you can also have the el dorado 8 or Havana club especial which are both better.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Wessel Smits from Netherlands with 11 ratings

I drinked this rum as a sipper. Not a bad rum, but absolutely nothing special. A little bit to sharp alcoholic flavour. I think it tastes better with a coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

with the reserva the Bacardi line is really getting into the deeper vanilla and oak flavours

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

I use this rum for cooking cakes, like Muffins, Neapolitans Babà and many more...obvious not a sipping rum! Pass over...

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Beneluxor from Belgium with 15 ratings

The one I purchased (with a €3 discount coupon) was displeasingly bitter to me, although it did have some character indicating it was not the cheapest rum. However, the bitterness seemed excessive to me, even after a couple of minutes of ice melting in it. For about the same price, Havana Club Añejo Especial is a stellar alternative.

Perhaps for people who like bitter apertifs (Campari etc), the virtue of a bitter drink, being it does not interefere so much with food flavours, as rums will often do. Can't see mixing this one, given how strongly bitter it was. Wonder if I had a bottle from an 'off' vat at Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

Not my type rum . Aroma Vanilla & Oak. This rum is more a wiskey than a rum .

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Bacardi can make a decent rum. Smoky flavour and mixes well.