Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.9/10(284 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
29
50
67
66
32
13
8

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

284 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

To już trzeci opisywany no blogu rum spod bandery Kapitana. Tym razem pozycjonowany oczko wyżej, ciemny (można nawet bez wstydu dodać: czarny) rum z dodatkiem przypraw. Występuje w dwóch wersjach, pierwsza trudniej dostępna ma moc 47,3% oraz zamykana jest gumowym korkiem (dostępna w USA), druga z oficjalnej polskiej oraz europejskiej dystrybucji opiszę Wam dzisiaj. Gdzieś w internecie natknąłem się też na odmianę 37,5% która posiada inną butelkę. Co do wyglądu natychmiastowo wzrok przyciąga ładna, nieregularna a'la pergaminowa etykieta z wyczerpującą ilością informacji. Całość pokrywa szczegółowa grafika oraz rysunki przypominające pisane czarnym atrametem. Zwieńczeniem całości są miedziane zdobienia napisów, embossing oraz niespodzianka po opróżnieniu butelki - patrz zdjęcie. Bardzo mi się podoba - mocne 7,5/10 za samą prezencję opakowania

szczegółową grafiką oraz rysunkami, tlem przypominającymi atrametn a zwienczeniem są miedziane napisy oraz stempel. Bardzo mi się podoba - mocne 7/10 za prezencje opakowania, korek byłby tu małą kropką nad I

ZAPACH: Czekolada, toffi, prażone orzech laskowe, dość gryzący alkohol, oraz trochę dębiny na końcu.

SMAK: Toffi, wanilia - na pierwszym planie jest słodko. Dalej palony cukier, cynamon, mleczna czekolada. Smak można opisać jako bogaty ale nie ciężki.

Można łatwo stiwierdzić że całość jest zbyt waniliowo-cynamonowa jak na prawidłowy, leżakowany rum (no i oczywiście zbyt ciemna, wręcz smolista) - dlatego dopisek na etykiecie spiced rozwiewa nam wszystkie wątpliwości. W stosunku do opisywanego na blogu rumu z kategorii spiced - SAILOR JERRY SPICED który to wydaje się być konkurecnją dla Kapitana można powiedzieć iż ten dzisiejszy jest delikatnie słodszy oraz gładszy właśnie dzięki pokładom wspomnianej wanili oraz toffi - całość można porównać do lodów. Jednak mam wrażenie że ten trunek jest mocno ugłaskany - przyprawy są wysokiej jakości co mocno wpływa na odczucia a pod ich pierzynką jednak skrywa się trunek który nie spędził w beczkach dość długo czasu lecz jej wpływ jest już wyczuwalny.

Cóż czas spróbować odmiany Captain Morgan Private Stock. Jestem również ciekaw porównania z Kraken lub Black Magic. Muszę zatem na nią rozpocząć sklepowe "polowanie".

OCENA: 65/100

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Krater from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

I find it smoother than a black rum from Kraken. Haven't tried it mixed. Not bad straight.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Adam from Canada with 22 ratings

The charred barrels do this common one some good. While very similar to kraken, this is a bit thicker and with less menthol and more cassia flavor. The only CM I'll drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Matt from United States with 27 ratings

I enjoy Captain Morgan Black for mixing. It is a bit harsh drinking neat, I figure the 94 proof does this. I prefer Dr. Pepper as a mixer over Coke for this one. Also, good with Red Bull that is similar to a Jager bomb, but I like this version better. I see a lot choose Kraken over the Black, but I like the finish of vanilla notes better on the Black as a mixer. A bit more going on than the Kraken and I feel smoother also.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ghandimaster from CZ with 29 ratings

Nice warm and spicy feel. Can be drinked any way you want. Neat, on rocks or in drink. I like its caramel taste with no overwhelming licore like others black rums. Thick and melow in mouth.

Small supernovaa

Posted almost 5 years ago by Octavian from Romania with 14 ratings

It has a nice strong aroma. It is allowis nice to ingeoi a glass of this rum after work. It is also very good in cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Significantly more refined than Captain Dark, sippable. In coke it seems a bit lost. If anything, it resembles Kraken, but has a tad less sugar. On the nose it is vanilla, spices, the taste The taste itself is not complicated, vanilla, caramel, the aftertaste is shortish but pleasant, with a hint of oak. Not actually bad for the money.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by 04700562 from South Africa with 1 rating

tried iet for the first time . I got a hint of vinalla and you can deffinately tastethe clover. this is the first spirit that I can drink stait and wil recommend this for everyone to try

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Jday0001 (PREMIUM) from United States with 16 ratings

I'm the first to say that my palate is not very refined. I've only been expanding my rum taste for a few years, but I've been drinking Morgan Black for ten or fifteen years. When I pick a loser it's always there to wash the bad taste out of my mouth.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Brian Hackney from United States with 8 ratings

This was once my go-to rum when I didnt know any better and was only drinking Dark & Stormy's. Now that I'm all about sipping with my cigar, I cant even look at this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bruno from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

If you could just sit and smell one rum all day this would be it, lots of vanilla and spices. As a sipping rum it will serve you, but better if mixed with something.