Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.1/10 (259 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
14
27
45
60
60
29
12
8

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


259 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D41cbdee48eb0bb20dd9e80666d63d04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 51 ratings

Ok-ish black spiced rum. Nice vanilla and rum flavour.

F91eb13d62cec23af5c2e3979b7001a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Definitely not recommendable even for drinking together with coke. For approx. equal price buy a bottle of Havana Club Anejo Especial or Pampero Anejo Especial. 5%

2f44d263bdfb8a3215f38b3282b206b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ivan07 from Ukraine with 4 ratings

one of the best Rum that I've been trying to do for the past few years.

B08dd5373a253a8f083777dce78067d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jackalo626 from United States with 11 ratings

This is a good rum that I prefer neat or on ice but not mixed. It has a taste that is smooth enough to stand on its own and not harsh for the sake of being strong.

9130304bde9f29303d267e76d7c081d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Your go to run for easy drinking in social environment

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Not a fan of spiced Rums but sampled Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum and although sweet, it wasn’t that bad.

A60b415208e7565426bad50fb9288e0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by FamousOlSpiced from United States with 8 ratings

It's a pretty good sipping rum for the price, in my opinion. I haven't used it for a mixer despite going through two bottles of it, but I find it a very nice and simple rum. It has a pleasant kick, a predominantly vanilla taste (to me, at least).
I find it a lot less harsh than Kraken, and a lot more pleasant to sip from throughout the night.

6e95cfbbe3b61fc1d7a4b2b52bc18544.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jimr from United States with 18 ratings

At first I dismissed it as too sweet and syrupy, however now faithfully keep it with my other staples such as Kraken and Jerry's. Full, hot flavor, though it still contains too darn much chocolate and too much sugar. Kraken is absolutely the better drink by far. Still, CM Black-Spiced is a regular on my shelf.

751882498f7933bcd41d7e38cd3113fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Doug from Canada with 21 ratings

This is my go to spiced rum with cola. Cheap enough to always have one in my cabinet. Many Kraken drinkers have been converted to this one !
Has become difficult to find as no long sold in my province.

D7a8ec89f008b9baabeeef9a2ce85f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Nu har jeg prøvet de almindelige Morgans, som kun kan bruges som mixer, men absolut ikke som sipper. Denne har en god krydret smag og er ikke udrikkelig alene, men er dog at foretrække i en Dark'n'Stormy. Varmer lidt på læberne. Giver 6, fordi jeg er overrasket over, at den faktisk godt kan drikkes alene

2d1134aee6bae50481d79a5361c43cde.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Damon Shurville from Australia with 14 ratings

I ran out of Kraken Black Spiced and the store didnt have any in stock so i tried Morgan Black Spiced as Morgan Gold Spiced had always been reliable.

Not as sweet as Kraken which is very sweet, so if you prefer Black Spiced not tasting like vanilla essence then go Morgan instead of Kraken even though i personnaly prefer Kraken.