Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.1/10 (262 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
15
27
45
61
60
29
12
8

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


262 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

C20fbe7ee452626d013104731f738f3c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Thats my best mixer with cola and limes so far. Cheers

16d2ff0d99742fd3be4423676e492b25.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Věřím,že do míchaček skvělý rum. Pro popíjení ze skleničky, se tomuto rumu raději vyhněte.

Cca92d7d837914c21fe178bd74b141fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Très sucré, goût de cannelle et d'épices prononcé. Le taux d'alcool élevé mais le goût sucré prend le dessus sur l'alcool.

Bon pour les drinks!

6b5216176e9815d874d6a4a4cad29ade.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Gary from United States with 3 ratings

I prefer black rum and the Captain is good. But after trying Cruzan Blackstrap I find the Captain wanting in flavor and aroma. Don’t be afraid to try it it if you like black rum. Might fit your palate just fine.

F91eb13d62cec23af5c2e3979b7001a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Definitely not recommendable even for drinking together with coke. For approx. equal price buy a bottle of Havana Club Anejo Especial or Pampero Anejo Especial. 5%

2f44d263bdfb8a3215f38b3282b206b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ivan07 from Ukraine with 4 ratings

one of the best Rum that I've been trying to do for the past few years.

B08dd5373a253a8f083777dce78067d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jackalo626 from United States with 11 ratings

This is a good rum that I prefer neat or on ice but not mixed. It has a taste that is smooth enough to stand on its own and not harsh for the sake of being strong.

9130304bde9f29303d267e76d7c081d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Your go to run for easy drinking in social environment

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Not a fan of spiced Rums but sampled Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum and although sweet, it wasn’t that bad.

A60b415208e7565426bad50fb9288e0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by FamousOlSpiced from United States with 8 ratings

It's a pretty good sipping rum for the price, in my opinion. I haven't used it for a mixer despite going through two bottles of it, but I find it a very nice and simple rum. It has a pleasant kick, a predominantly vanilla taste (to me, at least).
I find it a lot less harsh than Kraken, and a lot more pleasant to sip from throughout the night.

6e95cfbbe3b61fc1d7a4b2b52bc18544.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jimr from United States with 18 ratings

At first I dismissed it as too sweet and syrupy, however now faithfully keep it with my other staples such as Kraken and Jerry's. Full, hot flavor, though it still contains too darn much chocolate and too much sugar. Kraken is absolutely the better drink by far. Still, CM Black-Spiced is a regular on my shelf.