Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


255 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Thats my best mixer with cola and limes so far. Cheers

Posted almost 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Simply not my kind of rum. Taste reminds more of liquer than rum.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jeff from Canada with 12 ratings

Goes down so good, little to sweet, gotta be careful how much you drink lol

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jeff from Canada with 4 ratings

Like eating candy but can really hit you hard when you least expect it lol

Posted almost 4 years ago by Steve from United States with 23 ratings

Good dark rum. More of a burn at the end than I expected, being oak barrel aged. Alot of oak notes and clove.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peter from Sweden with 3 ratings

Med lång eftersmak - passar bra att sitta och njuta med goda vänner.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

Was on holliday near another german bordershop, so here we go, lots of new rom for the collection :D

Posted almost 4 years ago by Oborowatabinost from United States with 3 ratings

I was really impressed with this Rum. My favorite is Kraken and to me darker is better. It's not quite as good as Kraken and I wouldn't choose it over Kraken unless it was on sale, but it's quite smooth and has good flavor, especially compared to other Captain Morgan.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dean from United States with 1 rating

Only rum I will drink , been drinking this for years. I found it has the best flavor of all the spice rums.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

A bit stronger that usually captain, i prefer this with coke.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

My son likes the spiced better than I do. I try them once in awhile when he mixes something for me.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

I prefer this with cola over most others. It's not good enough to be straight up, and probably not meant for it either.

Posted almost 4 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Same story as "Krakenmeister", but nevermind and lets go party :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 50 ratings

Ok-ish black spiced rum. Nice vanilla and rum flavour.

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Posted about 4 years ago by David from Spain with 14 ratings

I really liked this rum, just with ice it tasted like mixed with cola, so it's sweet and smooth. Drink it neat or on the rocks. Absolutely don't mix it.

Posted about 4 years ago by Paul Davies from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

I love the taste of the original Captain Morgan Spiced Rum and this provides a novel alternative.

Posted about 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Bon, mais dans le meilleur black spiced est le krakken

Posted about 4 years ago by Tero-Tapio from Finland with 6 ratings

Nice spiced. I like it straight but could be good with coke.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jaroslav from Slovakia with 8 ratings

It's ok, the spices are quite good, but I still prefer the regular Captain Morgan

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

I have a very old version of this which is why when I mix with coke it seems like a sin but in truth it's never going be subtle on the rocks.....

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

Beautiful dark color..not as sweet as Kraken..has more spice flavor..very smooth.. hard to believe its almost 100 proof..great rum

Posted over 4 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Oh well. Probably because of addition to the name I was expecting something more. But after all it's just coffee with (not so visible) voltage. Sigh...

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Kraken style ....

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Not much better than the original. This time they added some molasses, slapped an octopus for good luck, and marketed away. Better spiced rums around.