Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.1/10 (259 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
14
27
45
60
60
29
12
8

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


259 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

093e215b32d9d2db023e1fbdbeeb66ac.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This is on the sweet side, better than the original due to the more complex deeper flavor but it still has a slight fuel-like finish. I also tried this with root beer against the original and I prefer the dark. Agree with others that Kraken is a better choice for a black spiced rum.

6a55ec947dea1c8c2fdac9c8344b57a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by craigbenj from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Personally I wouldn't recommend it straight, but mix in with some coke and there's a reason it's a classic.

A0016d0664d0bcf9d2745a3a0a084484.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by MadMadamGaetane from Belgium with 2 ratings

Nice, spicy rum... Very heavy on the aromas, which overrules the taste sometimes... More wintery

Fc098bab6e39b2565bc93c2799a42d5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Serbanik15 from Romania with 7 ratings

A good black spiced rum. A very good aroma. Better than Jamaican Rum version.

4299eb07e6a36d3e1f01e6150d506ef7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pricky55 from Australia with 6 ratings

Saturday is Rum Day.
I first tried this rum with soda and lime, way too fruity. Next I tried it with soda and it was still sweet with a strong taste of vanilla. I haven’t tried this rum with coke, it would be very sweet. As the ice melted, the Black Spiced became very tolerable and not as sweet as it was at first.

7c1c234012bd6b749d251978df61a04a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Metalli from Finland with 12 ratings

Caramel flavored spiced rum. Overly sweet, and cheap tasting, might work as a part of a cocktail, but I wouldn't use this as the main ingredient. I wouldn't recommend drinking this straight.

Ed67d42b925a91116d7627c2a77a639d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Deze best zoete rum vond ik echt niet lekker niet gemixt, niet met ijs

99b25201f77bc86217ba9acc028fa1b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 11 ratings

There’s nothing wrong with it, there’s just nothing great about it. For my taste, it tasted for too much like caramel which drowned out much of the spice, which is what I like most in a Spiced Rum. There are far better Rums for a far better price

15aa70c944d2c9469e99a18b7214e3e3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Ok, but nothing spec. .

9e91ba09f4c7ba0bcc0d261cab725e26.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

More spice and a better than the original Captain Morgan spiced rum. Nothing apeicla but better

437dd25c89686834780d0770d7d44010.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 28 ratings

Can drink single, great one with the Coke and spicy taste.