Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.9/10 (270 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
28
47
63
61
31
13
8

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


270 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This is on the sweet side, better than the original due to the more complex deeper flavor but it still has a slight fuel-like finish. I also tried this with root beer against the original and I prefer the dark. Agree with others that Kraken is a better choice for a black spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Not so sweet like Gold Spiced with good aroma, but in taste I feel something like Jagermeister 😒

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Lars Ivarius from Sweden with 7 ratings

Not much to say, perfect for The Coke!
But a stronger and more powerful taste than Spiced Gold.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Patrick Schommer from United States with 13 ratings

As the name implies, this is a very dark rum. As a relatively new rum drinker, this tool me by surprise. Color aside, in a mixer this is a rich tasting, smooth drink. I prefer it over CM original spiced. Glad I bought the 1.75L.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 62 ratings

McDonald's would do the same. As others have said very similar to Kraken. Just a mass production take on things. Lots of vanilla and certainly a lot of sugar. Will do as a mixer and that's about it. But Hey it's alcohol so drink up.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by koon from Germany with 13 ratings

Eigentlich nur gekauft weil das Label ansprechend war. Doch super Überraschung. Zimtig und Karamell. Selbst Lakritze und Beeren vermag ich zu schmecken. Sollte man mal machen. (V1.0.)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

Well obviously a try to cash in on the popularity of Kraken. Its a good mixer with a nice vanilla note.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by VladimirGrg from Croatia with 10 ratings

As a huge lover of Jagermeister, this rum is so interesting, so many spices, so much sweety/fresh taste it makes my throat so warm like no other, aftertaste is warm, strong, powerful...I like that. For me, this is winter rum :) Really nice.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Bonandy from Poland with 7 ratings

Tasty, delicate aroma. I don't sense a sharp taste. Dark colour. Without emotions.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Limsn from Poland with 12 ratings

Similarly to Kraken, it is meant to be mixed. However, acceptable also neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

it's more like a rum based liqueur, very sweet but quite smooth. Good mixer.