Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.1/10 (259 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
14
27
45
60
60
29
12
8

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


259 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D41cbdee48eb0bb20dd9e80666d63d04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 51 ratings

Ok-ish black spiced rum. Nice vanilla and rum flavour.

59cfb48d4299e808b382df8fa215ef9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 58 ratings

McDonald's would do the same. As others have said very similar to Kraken. Just a mass production take on things. Lots of vanilla and certainly a lot of sugar. Will do as a mixer and that's about it. But Hey it's alcohol so drink up.

D42e03252a3698b12744fd9dc24ee29d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by koon from Germany with 13 ratings

Eigentlich nur gekauft weil das Label ansprechend war. Doch super Überraschung. Zimtig und Karamell. Selbst Lakritze und Beeren vermag ich zu schmecken. Sollte man mal machen. (V1.0.)

7bca594298d45b68243c7dc151d1577f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

Well obviously a try to cash in on the popularity of Kraken. Its a good mixer with a nice vanilla note.

1fab6f0c7c1e5fd48ef562b973315d50.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 days ago by kbill from Romania with 22 ratings

All kind words i can have about this one would be about its amazing distribution chain and its bottle, the liquor is poor quality at best.

58f096c87991e7d31643315eeed27d95.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by Lynn from United States with 1 rating

I have a heavy heart. i went to get my rum and was told that they are discontinuing it. I have been drinking this for over 10 years. This is the BEST Capt Morgan I ever had. It has a nice smooth taste and they need to keep this black rum. PLEASE do not make me have to switch. The regulr Capt and Private stock do nothing for me. PLEASE Keep this rum.

9c9654bcdb601ee851c39ba246ab4daf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 17 days ago by Lycanthrope 412 from Belgium with 7 ratings

One of the first brand that i drank. Not bad at all. Soft, sweet, herbal. Not a good combo with coke

7c093f2b0b885e6e578edd7ad994e9b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by Chillsippee from Sweden with 1 rating

I shall be honest. It has not been many years since I've started buying/drinking and enjoying rum. I feel like a child who found new toys.

This rum feels great to mix with coke. It is also fine drinking as it is. It is very smooth if you sip small amounts at a time. This is my fourth rum I've ever purchased. It is fine. As a beginner I could easily recommend this to other beginners who wants some spice in their rumlife.

B99519d7081c740c7c2641f2ed81d938.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Was given this as a gift, and I must say I was surprised by it. I saw some reviews saying it was better than Kraken, and I'd have to agree, not by a distance, but definitely edges it.

753a3da10c8ce6c1827b2e71b4b1a4e6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by AW from Poland with 3 ratings

Very spiced and tasty. Sweet and dark. Good finish

Ddde3c5b29ce6552097fb0c70c19d355.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Morgan from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

It has quite soft taste and rich aftertaste. I would recommend it for buying.