Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


255 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Thats my best mixer with cola and limes so far. Cheers

Posted 3 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 11 ratings

More spice and a better than the original Captain Morgan spiced rum. Nothing apeicla but better

Posted 4 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 28 ratings

Can drink single, great one with the Coke and spicy taste.

Posted 4 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

it is some type of fantasy that rum can be spiced so much. this recipe is cool for first trying, byt just one sip is enough. there is much better spiced rums for making show like that. Taste good only on ice. You could add pice of orange orange.

Posted 4 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 30 ratings

My favorite black spiced rum. Beats Gosling's (too basic) and Kraken (too vanilla) every time. Budget friendly and complex flavor. If you're looking for a great everyday spiced black rym, give this one a serious thought.

Posted 5 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

As someone below wrote - this rum is an explosion of spices. I love the label on the bottle.

Posted 5 months ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

It was spiced, it was interesting, but on the other hand it was not really special. Some sweetnes, then some specific taste, that I am not able to describe.

Posted 5 months ago by Supalite from Poland with 8 ratings

Black spiced, nothing is too special about
Tasty

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Ochutnal som ho zo zvedavosti a povedal by som,že mi butik málinko viac ako Kraken,ale nie je to nič k čomu by sa chcel človek nabudúce vracat. Hodnotím tesne pod 3 body...2,8

Posted 6 months ago by Uma from Costa Rica with 5 ratings

Simple, es uno de los mejores, el sabor espectacular

Posted 6 months ago by Echo from Ukraine with 11 ratings

Poor taste and unnatural aroma. Just look on the color. Dye!
Is it rum?

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Much better than original Morgan. You can smell a lot of spice and also taste is full of spice, vanilla and cinnamon.

Posted 8 months ago by Fio_Letta from Ukraine with 16 ratings

A very special drink, it's not rum really. I feel the notes of anise and oak in the aftertaste.

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

Not exactly what you bring out on that special night. But have to admit I liked it mixed with Coke.

Posted 8 months ago by Zane from Norway with 47 ratings

I got tired of these, captain morgan spiced-kraken drinks. It’s not rum enough.

Posted 9 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

This rum is an explosion of spices but is not overly sweet or thick. Its much nicer then the competitor in Canada, The Kraken. Good to have on hand at Christmas.

Posted 9 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

What to say about it..I dont like it, i enjoy to drink rum straight,this one i can not.

Posted 10 months ago by Edwwa from Lithuania with 23 ratings

This captain surprised me. It's smooth, have some hint of chocolate,best rum in 15 euro price range. Good for sipping also good with coke and slice of lime

Posted 10 months ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 33 ratings

Not bad for a spice rum but I’m still looking for a great spiced rum. Strong at 47%.

Posted 10 months ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

In Russia this drink is sold at 80 proof. After reading the reviews and looking at the rating, I realized that production wastes go to Russia again, as always. The whole essence of the drink sold in Russia is Coca-Cola with alcohol. Due to the composition of the spices, it smells like mulled wine. It tastes like sugar, vanilla, cloves, cinnamon, in summary Coca Cola. Suitable for noisy youth parties with cocktails and girls.

P. S. By the way, bottle and design of the label looking good. Marketing did a good job.

Posted 10 months ago by jamesshaffer (PREMIUM) from United States with 24 ratings

I just bought my first bottle the other day. With the first drink, I was pleasantly surprised with how much flavor it offers! I get a strong, dark chocolate taste at the end. A very interesting offering from the Capt'n! As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.

Posted 11 months ago by manexus from Poland with 6 ratings

Nieźle się prezentuje - gorzej smakuje. niestety rum z kategorii do ciasta. Ciężko go zmęczyć -dla pocieszczenia -bimber po pierwszej destylacji jednak chyba jest gorszy.

Posted 11 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Too strong for most, I guess - my daily go to rum, good as a mixer, & good on the rocks. Highly recommended! 🏴‍☠️

Posted 11 months ago by gkyler from Finland with 23 ratings

A quite sweet and heavily spiced black rum with quite a nice taste. But for a rum in same price range and with relatively similar flavor profile, I would go with The Kraken Black Spiced.

Posted 12 months ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...or forget it.

Definitiv kein Rum, welchen man auch nur ansatzweise pur geniessen könnte.