Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.1/10 (259 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
14
27
45
60
60
29
12
8

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


259 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D41cbdee48eb0bb20dd9e80666d63d04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 51 ratings

Ok-ish black spiced rum. Nice vanilla and rum flavour.

Ee16bb421fcc7f60ca214ec514c0259d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

This is a good mixing rhum. In warm day glass filled with ice, cola, mint and this! Oh my!!

2b3bc26c100811641267576ab0d6182e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ant from Australia with 3 ratings

Its a dark rum, plenty of conplex flavours and mixes well with coke and a lime wedge. I find it goes great in an espresso martini.. instead of vodka. Its a big upgrade, one for all you rum lovers.

0c75984127c1ef90e82d74721a17bd5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

Smells like rum with chocolate, and tastes syrupy sweet like chocolate with cherries. Not a sipper, but makes a decent twist on a rum & coke.

3d5db732be8f4dab472593b1e9a3e2a5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Justin from United States with 6 ratings

I'm not one to drink my liquor on the rocks, but I don't use much pop either. I'm so glad I decided to try this. This stuff is delicious! The perfect amount of vanilla and spice with a strong oak smell and flavor. It's not too sweet and has character. Don't dismiss this stuff because of the brand.. They did a damn good job with this one.

6022403f1359d2ac73d0eaaed07115da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Gideon from South Africa with 10 ratings

Teally enjoyed it. Bought this without knowing it. Great drink, didnt like the taste neat, not at all. Will buy another cause the first one was gone to quickly.

534ed0e9f97c76e8d0e5831f1a07511c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by steeliefreed from Sweden with 5 ratings

Absolutely "okay". It's cheap and I'll give them that but it's not worth your time if you want to drink it as it is.
I would argue it tastes polluted and chemical. When I mixed it with regular coke I felt the strong taste of alcohol and strong flavours ruined the drink.

It seems like veryone wants to compare this one to kraken and I can understand that, I don't really have an argument for this one being worse other than that I enjoyed the kraken more. The taste felt more genuine I would describe it. And the kraken did better standalone (once more: IN MY OPINION).

B50d07c84060555150ff4d0c34a103b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ron Borkent from Netherlands with 9 ratings

I like this one, as I like kraken, in a coke. Has character and stands out in a mix.

D31a05255f24dc5e30498b5da6c0ba9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 135 ratings

The best that this rum has is its bottle (I really liked it). Nose: sharp and heavy. The taste is watery and bitter. There is a feeling that I do not drink rum, but medicine.

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

As a black spiced rum it reminds me of kraken, but it’s a touch better. Nice supper and mixer. It’s my wife’s favourite spiced rum.

6cf7be509fe0c14ebe5d4ef84adf94d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Shane Shearer from United States with 1 rating

I mainly get clove and vanilla. Not a whole lotta cassia to my tongue only because I really taste the sweetness of the vanilla so much. Still, not bad and you can certainly taste the higher acohol content. It smells amazing and I wish there was an aftershave with the scent, but it doesn’t taste how it smells unfortunately. 7/10