Posting your rating...
Bajan Estate XO rum

Bajan Estate XO

Barbados | Gold

7.3/10
27 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
13
9
2

Rate Bajan Estate XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Bajan Estate XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Another nice rum from Marks and Spencer not had a bad one yet

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 57 ratings

For a "supermarket rum" this has to be by far the best I have found so far.
Vanilla, caramel and so easy to drink. It's very light colour tells you it's not going to be overly sweet.
If anyone can recommend a "better supermarket rum", then please do.
All in all a great rum for the price.
Graham.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This rum is very easy to drink on it's own. It's got a very smooth taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by kevlar from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Lovely flavours, nice and smooth. Nice to sip, you can tell its a step above most supermarket offerings

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I find the aroma of this rum misleading as it smells very dull. Upon tasting however it explodes in the mouth with an initial sweet vanilla and caramel hit. The rum then makes the tongue and tonsils tingle before leaving you with a warm liquorice after taste. I'm not an expert but the flavours in rums always seem better when sipped neat and at room temp rather than over ice which can make the rum rather harsh. Love this and the price is very reasonable.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

In a different bottle for M&S.

Very very easy to drink. If the rum is from Foursquare then always a good start. I'm currently awaiting feedback from Plantation

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

The bottling of this rum makes you question it's worth as it is nothing special.

When you pour this into your glass it smells sweet and tropical. This rum has a good nose it invites you yo smell it.

When sipping it you're greeted with a sweet carmel like taste. You can taste the subtle oak taste but the sweetness has a nice balance. This rum can be enjoyed best straight with out ice. It will have cognac lovers questioning if it is a cognac but it is a rum and a damn good one too.

I have jusy finished my bottle I may get another bottle or two and keep them in stock as this is a good rum forits price.