Posting your rating...
Plantation 2005 Guyana rum

Rate Plantation 2005 Guyana

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Plantation 2005 Guyana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Harald from Germany with 37 ratings

Color: Old gold

Smell:
Fresh and clean with typical Demerara aromas. Slightly medicinal and peaty. Smells like pineapple, aniseed, cleaning agent, and suede.Furthermore I smell peppermint and licorice.

Palate
Wow, this one is tasty! Appears to be only slightly sweetened and less sweet than other Plantation Rums that I had before. Spicy and bold with a lot of power. The alcohol is quite obvious as well. Tastes like aniseed, white pepper, licorice and leather. Slight soapy with peppermint and mirabelle aromas in the background.

Finish:
Long and still dominated by spicy aniseed, pepper and licorice with a slightly metallic aftertaste.

Summary:
A very positive surprise! Recommended with with a very good value for money. Finally a Plantation Rum that I like. Maybe this is because it is the only Plantation Rum made of sugarcane juice instead of molasses.

Posted about 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Posted over 3 years ago by Nils from Switzerland with 13 ratings

Good compromise if you like the taste of agricole but want something less dry.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jakub Krivohlavy from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Very strong aroma and taste accompanied by strong tingeling feeling. Quite rough for my taste but very interesting.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I will admit that I like a lot of thr different variants of Plantaton, best is XO.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Molto buono. Forte concentrazione alcolica con grande finale cognacoso ma non agressivo come per St. Lucia 2004 Vintage Ed. e anche meno dolce che è positivo.

Posted over 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 45 %
Původ: Guyana
Aroma: Až "ulepená" medová vůně, těžší styl, ale tato poloha je zároveň vyvážena kořenitou svěžestí. Nasládlá míza, čokoláda. Trochu připomíná agricole styl, ale ten se pak zase ztratí v koření a sladkosti. (88 b)
Chuť: Stejně jako ve vůni, i zde je sladkost vyvážena kořením, ale to už není v té svěží poloze. Počáteční sladkost přechází postupně do sušších dimenzí. Zase jemný závan agricole, ale jen tak zlehounka. (86 b)
Body: 87
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde jsem zakoupil 60 ml vzorky pro další společnou degustaci v Hořicích u josého. Zároveň jsme tento rum srovnávali přímo i s verzí Guyana 1999. Verze 2005 je ve vůni svěžejší, 1999 je těžší a květinovější. V chuti pak 1999 kokosovější. Zajímavé bylo, že verze 1999 se potřebovala ve sklence trochu nadechnout, a až po nějaké době se vůně více rozvinula, tedy hlavně byl cítit najednou kokos. Ve výsledku jsme s josém konstatovali, že rozdíly jsou u obou verzí patrné, každý je trochu jiný, ale v součtu jsou srovnatelně dobré.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jacek Bogucki from Poland with 8 ratings

..first tried it straight - just because it's expensive.. (moderately)..[I'm "poor"] ..felt oak.. I never smell oak.. my smell is fckd.. I don't like whiskey.. I know oak from Bacardi Oakenheart.. but had enough of it.. like long lost love.. this one is giood straight and with Pepsi.. it's a fine day.. suddenly..

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This Plantation Gyanna 2005 has a nice and dark color. On the noze, first you know that it will not be the smoothest rum you have already tasted then after a while aromas appear. In the mouth, the taste of the alcohol and the burn are a little bit too present for me. Not my preferred rum from Plantation but most probably a good one for those who like dry and strong rums.

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

rhum très complexe au niveau du gout et de la senteur, j'adore les rhum de cette région. Au gout on ressent un mélange de cannelle, le bois, caramel, sucre brun (donc un rhum sucré). Assez complexe a d écrire, c est ce qui le rend spécial.

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Den er ok, men Plantation har lavet bedre.
Lidt for sprittet, og en flad eftersmag.




#