Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10 (140 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
24

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Barbados rum, one of the best! An absolute delight.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mr Prickle from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Nothing overly exciting but aged to a very high quality.

Very smooth, buttery after taste. I could easily have this drink all night.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tinyhunter from Switzerland with 26 ratings

Lots of coconut, smooth in the back. Hint of chocolate.
Enjoyable drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Complexity of aged rum, perfect balance of tastes plus coconut flavor. Especially coconut is the taste that makes this rum so different. For me nr. 1.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

noch immer fester Bestandteil meiner Sammlung.

Ein sehr komplexer Tropfen, welcher bei jedem weiteren Genuss neue Facetten aufzeigt und ein wirklicher Genuss ist. Der Rum ist ein Blend und beinhaltet immer Rum mit einem Mindestalter von 12 Jahren. Nur bereits für diese Tatsache ist dieser Preis unschlagbar! Nun zum Tasting:

Schon beim Öffnen steigen einem Gerüche in die Nase, welche Begeisterung beim Kenner auslösen. Man schmeckt stark die Banane, Kokosnuss und Vanille heraus, welche wunderbar zu einem edlen Getränk vereint wurden.

Ein Muss in jeder Hausbar, ihr werdet begeistert sein!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Christian from United States with 6 ratings

I found this to be a delicious sipping rum but in a blind taste test it lost out to plantations own 5year. Crazy!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 55 ratings

This has everything you could want and more.
Oak, vanilla, chocolate, coconut and sweet, but not to sweet. No discernible burn and a long lasting aftertaste after the smooth rum is swallowed.
I have the squatter/smaller bottle, and was told when I bought it to not discard it, as it was indeed a decanter.
As you can see the bottle is very nearly done, I just can’t bring myself to finish it.( a replacement will not be long in taking its place).

I would like to give it a 10, but once I do, would that mean my rum journey is over?

Surely Plantations finest?

Graham.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

I really wanted to love this rum, I really, really did! I've been eyeing the Plantation 20 since I first became a rum drinker a few years ago. Plantation was actually what got me on rum in the first place. Full disclosure: I am biased.
N - Just lovely! You've got that wonderful coconut, a little pineapple and cream underneath, and a pleasant vanilla to round it all out.
P - Sweet tropical fruit, all day. So, so nice, pleasant, other word for nice.
F - ...and there's the baking spice! What more could I ask for?
Honesty with myself. The baking spice comes in on the finish, but it keeps coming. It grows beyond it's bounds, and starts to overwhelm, and what started off a pleasant addition starts to become outright unpleasant. It ends up hurting you, but everything else about it great enough that you keep looking past that and come back to it. That's probably a little more insight into my personal life... I mean rum... than you wanted. But there it is.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jake from Canada with 7 ratings

This is one of the loveliest rooms I've ever had the pleasure of sitting it's about twice the price of my favourite El Dorado 12-year-old. But it's just a touch smoother and nicer

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robot Tiki from United States with 5 ratings

Smooth and nice taste (sugar) and slight fire after taste

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Really smooth, nice taste but short finish. Must have rum - price/value. Ready for beginners.