Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10 (137 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
44
23

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


137 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Casc from Germany with 3 ratings

Mein lieblings Rum. Sehr lecker wird nie wieder im Schrank fehlen

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Co from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Fantastic rum with nice sweetness and a coconut taste. It's one of my all time favorites and accompanies a nice summer dessert like ice cream or fruits. Yummy!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by anaratz from France with 14 ratings

This rum really nails it for me.
Nice & sweet, but not too much
Complex rummy flavour
Fruity coconut hints
Natural tasting
You really get a taste of the Caribbean here, simply fantastic.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mario from Canada with 7 ratings

I liked the diplomatico reserva exclusica but this one exceeds it in my opinion. He is perfectly balanced in his strength and sweetness. A true delight!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 77 ratings

I had the opportunity to taste this good rum from Barbados. Clasic, off-swet rum, with medium intense citrus nose, harmonic and enjoyable warm rum. Very long, integrated alkohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Good stuff for being Plantation. A sipping rum with a Big palate

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Along the lines of most plantation rums. Smooth with candy like notes but you get a nice toffee bouquet taste. Very smooth with no bitter or heat down the throat. Well worth the awards

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Randall from United States with 4 ratings

This is a hidden treasure it is a real wonderful sipper. Maybe one Ice cube ? (not). I just like adding time, let it rest and enjoy.

All the best

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mr Prickle from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Nothing overly exciting but aged to a very high quality.

Very smooth, buttery after taste. I could easily have this drink all night.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tinyhunter from Switzerland with 26 ratings

Lots of coconut, smooth in the back. Hint of chocolate.
Enjoyable drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Complexity of aged rum, perfect balance of tastes plus coconut flavor. Especially coconut is the taste that makes this rum so different. For me nr. 1.