Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


136 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Well over 700 aged dark rums enjoyed and Plantation XO 20th Anniversary is easily on my Top 5 list after 15 years. It is sublime, super smooth, no burn at all and contains plenty of amazing flavors. If you haven't tried yet Plantation XO 20th Anniversary, go quickly and get a bottle since it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Nose: Hints of spicy oak on the nose with guava, plenty of coconut and dried banana.
Palate: Spiced, creamy palate entry, with sweet vanilla notes and a lot of caramel.
Finish: Caramel. Toasted oak. Caramel.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

Posted almost 4 years ago by Christian from Germany with 12 ratings

Great Color, interesting, really Ding know of i love him or hate him. Need more

Posted almost 4 years ago by Heeenrik from Åland Islands with 7 ratings

8/10 very nice rum to sip, I also enjoyed it with my coffee and to deserts

Posted almost 4 years ago by Makhao from Thailand with 15 ratings

Maybe its not this special rum, but the Plantation in general, that I am not getting friendship with. But although this is a better Plantation than the usual ones, I am still not excited and prefer other brands.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Christian Boldt from Denmark with 21 ratings

Super dejlig rom.
Afrundet og tilpas sød.
Bestemt vær at prøve

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kristofer from Sweden with 11 ratings

This is a werry mild first taste that gives the real taste in the after taste.

Posted about 4 years ago by Arnaud from France with 14 ratings

Plantation 20th Anniversary est un assemblage de plusieurs rums des Barbades, vieillis et sélectionnés par Alexandre Gabriel pour célébrer ses 20 ans passés à la tête de la société Pierre Ferrand. Affiné dans des petits fûts de Cognac au Château de Bonbonnet, ce rhum particulièrement épicé se révèle en bouche d’une gourmandise à laquelle il est difficile de résister.
Profil : fin, précis. Crémeux et vanillé. Empyreumatique (cèdre, bois brûlé). Epices fortes (graine de moutarde, muscade). Capiteux. Poudre de cacao et noix fraîche. Vétiver.

Posted about 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Nice bottle, very Sweet, with flavour of coconut.
I like it!

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement..............................

Posted about 4 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

A great sipper with definitive sugar cane flavor "grassy notes"

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas Hartwig from Germany with 13 ratings

Nice dark color. Sweet and full bodied. For experienced as well as beginners

Posted about 4 years ago by Kent Wolff Lauridsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Duft
Indbydende, karamelblød, ikke for sød, banan/appelsinagtig med en anelse vanilje, måske chokolade.

Smag
Naturlig cremet sød, over normal, men tilpas, ligger længe på tungen.

Posted about 4 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

A very rich sent of fruit and sugar cane greets your nose when dipping it into your glass. Taste reminds of other Plantation rums, but it is so much more elegant and intense. And you can sense a bit of bitter orange as well as a note of coconut. Very tasty and delicate. I always drink my rums straight up and this one is a perfect choice. And the bottle is just stunning (not the same as in the cover photo though, but it is what you can see in other posts here)!

Posted about 4 years ago by Benco from France with 7 ratings

Rond arôme vanille orange!
excellent au nez et en bouche
Bonne longueur!

Posted about 4 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

This is a sweet ride! Works extremely well with a maduro cigar. A bit similar to the Diplomatico excl reserva.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

A very easy and sweet rum: ripe fruit and coconut, with some vanilla. One of my favourites!

Posted over 4 years ago by Chri$$ from Austria with 18 ratings

Ein Rum den man gerne auch zwischendurch trinken kann. Nicht zu schwer und nicht zu anspruchsvoll. Ein Erfolgsrum aus dem Hause Plantation.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jon Arce from United States with 1 rating

This is nice to drink neat, even if u never has do so. The wood of this one is special, the first finish add complexity the second, the French oak, a pleassant white pepper like finish, wich is not as powerful as American oak. That combination makes this rum a smooth flavorful journey including coconut, nutmeg and some sweet taste !

Posted over 4 years ago by Jacob Saaby Nielsen from Denmark with 20 ratings

A little bite, a little sweetness, and a little oak. Not a very long burn, and it's quite easy on the nose.

I like this one. Enjoyable to drink and enjoy neat.

Posted over 4 years ago by Thomas from Switzerland with 1 rating

It's one of my favorites, flavours of coconut and banana (to me), it's smooth and does not deserve to be mixed with coke nor ice.

Posted over 4 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice, smooth rum. Fruity flavours, especially the coconut flavor is remarkably.

Posted over 4 years ago by SL from Canada with 12 ratings

Not your everyday bottle for sure. Very pleasant to sip on.

Posted over 4 years ago by Boris Schütt from Germany with 11 ratings

Dieser Rum ist einfach perfekt. Er schmeckt mild und verwöhnt einfach den Geschmacksinn.

Posted over 4 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

Tried this twice and now on my 'too buy a bottle of list'. Really nice balance between sweetness, the alcohol an flavour. Zapaca XO and Pusser's 15 just pip it but I will have to line them all up (along with perhaps El Dorado 15) and try them together to see if it beat them.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

This rum is almost Spanish in style, that is, not very much oak, but a lot of sweetness and fruity flavours, with a raisin like quality.