Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10 (140 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
24

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Barbados rum, one of the best! An absolute delight.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Fink from United States with 10 ratings

Absolutely one of my favorites.
This rum smells like heaven, warm, sweet with a hint of alcohol soaked bananas.
Tastes of much the same with some raisin and a hint of bourbon to boot.
Caramel in color.
The combo makes you want to say, “brown sugar, how come you dance so good.”

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Oliver from Germany with 12 ratings

The Plantation Barbados is very smooth and sweet with a nice rum aroma, great to enjoy purely and one of the best values you get for the money. If I had to choose a rum for a beginner, I would choose this one. Mine came in a different bottle, see the image.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

I've sampled rums from £3 to £150 and this is the best I've had to drink straight. Beautiful sweet coconut, zero burn, leaves you wanting more.

Haven't tried mixing it, I would imagine it is too sweet but why would you want to anyway? Superb.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

This is a nice rum for those entering their rum journey. It hit a good spot on sweetness and vanilla. Beautiful bottle and overall presentation too. Wish it had been allowed to stand on its own without so much sugar though,

edited to add sugar test results- 29g
A few years later, this is undrinkably sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

very nice rum, resembles fine cognac but obviously the typical bajan overtones both on the nose and on the palate reveal the place of origin very quickly.

Though I like my rums a bit more powerful, this was a teeny bit too thin, not viscous and dense like Presidente 15 or El Dorado 15. This was more like a perfume.

Still very lovely bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 18 ratings

An amazing and smooth rum with only a pleasant aftertaste, this rum combines everything that’s great about rum perfectly. It’s hard to imagine any rum beating it - a bargain at even double the price

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brian from Netherlands with 3 ratings

A nice sipping rum with a pretty distinctive smell when comparing it to other rums. It must be the chocolate hints that makes the smell a bit weird (in my opinion). The after taste however, is great!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nick from Canada with 22 ratings

Great nose, but surprising taste. A real masterpiece!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

Here is a lot of cocos in the nose and body, but also caramel, banana and the spices of oak. Further, a hint of cinnamon can be found. This is an excellent taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Carles Latorre from United States with 15 ratings

Barbadian rummin all its splendor! If you like tropical sweet fruits you will love it. It makes an awesome present too!