Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


136 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I love Plantation Rums. This rum has great rummy taste, caramel, vanilla in body and finishes nice. For price I tend to drink Diplomatico Reserva Exclusive, Ron Zacapa Solera and Rumson's Grand Reserve more. I prefer them a bit more and half the price, but this rum is still fantastic. I also love the 5 year old Barbados version for a great deal.

Posted about 3 years ago by Joey from United States with 10 ratings

If you have yet to have this rum, you are missing out. Best way I could describe this is sugary tropical fruits with honey. Such a smooth sipper.

Posted about 3 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Gelet op de inhoud van de fles (zie foto) alvorens deze te raten wil wel wat zeggen!
Twijfel om deze wereldkundig te maken! Mocht ik kunnen is deze rum de mijne!
De subtiele, ronde en vooral warme afdronk van deze Barbados is gewoon subliem.
Na het inschenken start het genieten. De lekkere, doch niet overmatige caramel, de vanille, kaneel en zelfs marsepein doen me alvast wegdromen. Door het wat houterige aroma is het alsof ik 'the cask' ruik waar deze Plantation zijn laatste jaren heeft in gerijpt.
De tranen die langs het glas vallen willen je een verhaal vertellen.
Eens in de mond proef je een gezonde 'vettigheid', die je graag laat rondwalsen. Toetsen van chocolade en sinaasappel nodigen mij uit nogmaals te proeven!

Een zalige zachte afdronk, waarbij het zeer moeilijk is een tweede of een derde proevertje af te slaan.

Top!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Posted about 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Wonderful ron, Smooth taste, little sharper stronger, But when you are anywhere, you can relax nice atmosphere from that ron.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Ein ganz grosser aus dem Hause Ferrand, leider abgelöst und in einer anderen Flasche erhältlich
Mann kann Stunden an Ihm riechen
Herrlich im Gaumen, leckeres Marzipan, Trockenfrüchte, Karamell
Wunderbar im Abgang, seeeehr lang !
Ein Plantation halt

A very big one from Ferrand, unfortunately detached and available in another bottle
You can smell hours of him
Gorgeous on the palate, delicious marzipan, dry fruit, caramel
Wonderful in the finish, very long!
It's a plantation

Posted over 3 years ago by Adri from Belgium with 3 ratings

One of my all-time favourite rums. Sweet and strong like a spa treatment for the tongue

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrik from Sweden with 7 ratings

Wow, this is a10.
Sweet but not to sweet. Nice colour. Extremly nice bottle.

Posted over 3 years ago by Eelco from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Wie van zoet houdt en gek is op kokos zit met deze rum gebakken. Het is een heerlijke rum met een warm karakter met de zoete smaak van rozijnen maar ook met een vleugje kokos. Dit geeft de rum z'n unieke karakter. Een must have wat mij betreft.

Posted over 3 years ago by Greg from Canada with 34 ratings

This is just lacking a complexity that I was looking for still a great rum

Posted over 3 years ago by Rich from Canada with 25 ratings

I put this in a flight against Dos Maderas 5+5 and First Run. Straight sipping and mixed with cola and fresh limes it was a close number 2 behind Dos Maderas. Great colour and texture, need to buy more...we oversampled...heh heh.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from Canada with 2 ratings

A nice flavor. Not too overpowering. Not much of a aftertaste

Posted over 3 years ago by Henri from Finland with 16 ratings

Sweet and spicy. I NEED MORE CHARACTERS TO FILL THE MINIMUM.

Posted over 3 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

I have tried quite some rums, I have done several bigger rum tastings, I do compare rums just for fun during evenings, if the atmosphere is right and still this one never let me down. It is so full of aromas, nosing is extremely pleasant, taste is smooth, there is such a nice feeling in the throat and the the warmth... its the best Plantation for me and the best rum overall!

Note: I did not want to rate 10, but it serves me as a fixed standard to rate other rums... and I look forward to the moment, when I will find a new standard or at least a brother for the 10 rating.

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Kristensen from Denmark with 30 ratings

Rigtig god rom, tilpas med sødme og ikke alt for meget abrikos - bliver til en rigtig god Cuba libre

Posted over 3 years ago by caillan from Canada with 29 ratings

easy drinking rum, will definitely keep some on hand

Posted over 3 years ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 35 ratings

Not the vanilla taste but coconut.
Not to sweet and smooth enough.
I like it

Posted over 3 years ago by Dean from United States with 53 ratings

Very sweet! You can really taste the banana and coconut. Well crafted but I'm not sure I like the overly sweetness.

Posted over 3 years ago by John Josub from Romania with 9 ratings

Nice balance, great sipper. Coconut, caramel & coffee. Great value.

Posted over 3 years ago by True2Rum from United States with 21 ratings

80 proof, no ice sip test
Medium sugar and light coconut nose, gold color, no smokiness, mild in mouth flavors.
Left a bitter upper palate aftertaste, hence the lower rating.
Nose continued in glass long after emptying, a rum characteristic I favor.
If you are a dark rum fan, this lacks the heavier essences.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Had a taste of this at a friends house - smooth, easy drinking and very well balanced - will pick one up if i get chance.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jim from Canada with 10 ratings

A great rum in a Cuba Libre but to heavy on the caramel for my taste to have neat.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonas I from Denmark with 6 ratings

Sweetness and coconut is not enough in my book to make a good rum and I find little else in this rum - except alcohol

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas from Germany with 10 ratings

Nose of coffee, caramel and coconut, very smooth pallet, not too sweet

Posted over 3 years ago by Travis from United States with 14 ratings

Nice for sipping if your taste buds aren't up for a challenge.

Posted over 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Very, very good!! With flavor of coconut - tasted in my Wine and Rum Cellar with Wolfgang from Mondsee :-)