Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10
140 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
24

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice, smooth rum. Fruity flavours, especially the coconut flavor is remarkably.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by BigMarcus from United States with 23 ratings

Grab it immediately!!! It is the absolute BEST Rum under $75, period!
Smooth. Silky. Sweet, Beautiful presentation in and out of the bottle. A must have for ANY so called Rum Connoisseur! 🥃

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Old bottle new bottle this is a very good rum, one of Plantations best. Dark rich and smooth. A bit sweet but a nice treat anytime. Hard to be 100% but slightly different flavors between old and new, but love them both.

Small 20210319 183208

Posted 9 months ago by Mr. Rumantic from Germany with 90 ratings

Ok. Der Rum ist schon etwas länger leer. Habe auch den neuen XO. Der alte war einer meiner ersten Premium Rums. Die gut ausbalancierte Süße und die milden Fassnoten haben mich zu einem Anhänger von Plantation gemacht. Hat sich immer viel ansprechender getrunken als andere vergleichbare gesüßten Rums. Habe mir deshalb auch den Nachfolger gekauft. Das einzige Mal das ich einen Rum erneut gekauft habe. Ob der Nachfolger schlechter ist oder mein Anspruch gewachsen ist kann ich nicht mehr sagen. Der alte XO war für mich lange einer der besten und ein wichtiger Bestandteil zu erkennen das hochwertige Rums nicht im Supermarkt Regal und leider nicht mal bei dem örtlichen Getränke Händler zu finden sind.

Ok. The rum has been empty for a while now. I also have the new XO. The old one was one of my first premium rums. The well-balanced sweetness and mild barrel notes have made me a follower of Plantation. I thought it was more appealing than other comparable sweet rums. That's why I bought the successor. The only time I bought a rum again. Whether the successor is worse or whether my claim has grown, I can no longer say. For some time the old XO was one of the best i knew and an important component to recognize the high-quality rums are not to be found in the supermarket shelf and unfortunately not even at the local beverage dealer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Again, the sugar "dosage" destroys this product and makes it loose its uniqueness. Sad.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

A strong note and taste of vanilla. Still very balanced.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Casc from Germany with 3 ratings

Mein lieblings Rum. Sehr lecker wird nie wieder im Schrank fehlen

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dick Droese from United States with 1 rating

I love this rum unconditionally. Sipped neat, the taste, aroma and finish are hard to beat. I delight in insisting that friends and acquaintances who “do not like rum” give this a try. Without exception they’ve all loved it and given up their pre-conceived notions that rum is not for them

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Machete from France with 1 rating

Explosion de saveur en bouche. Tres doux avec une bonne longueur.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Woman2018 from Netherlands with 1 rating

The taste is just perfect, and the bottle is nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Pooch from United States with 38 ratings

My good friend Mark had me over for a rum tasting last night, this was the first I sampled, thoroughly sublime with a slight butterscotch or caramel hint, also a bit of fruit notes. Not overly sweet though, well balanced and smooth, top notch sipper! This, Diplimatico, Papa’s Pilar and El Dorado are my current favorites. Thanks Mark!