Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.3/10 (139 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
23

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


139 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Carles Latorre from United States with 15 ratings

Barbadian rummin all its splendor! If you like tropical sweet fruits you will love it. It makes an awesome present too!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Well over 700 aged dark rums enjoyed and Plantation XO 20th Anniversary is easily on my Top 5 list after 15 years. It is sublime, super smooth, no burn at all and contains plenty of amazing flavors. If you haven't tried yet Plantation XO 20th Anniversary, go quickly and get a bottle since it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Nose: Hints of spicy oak on the nose with guava, plenty of coconut and dried banana.
Palate: Spiced, creamy palate entry, with sweet vanilla notes and a lot of caramel.
Finish: Caramel. Toasted oak. Caramel.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Matt from Australia with 17 ratings

I was pleasantly surprised when I first sipped on this. It delivers a heavy tropical hit, not in a dos maderas luxus rich and heavy kind of way but in a fruity coconut, spice and vanilla driven way that is smooth, aromatic and lingering on the palate. A different rum for those that want.. well.. something different.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dilip from Netherlands with 2 ratings

This rum is just perfect for me, its is smooth, sweet, with almost no burn. It beats appleton estate, wich is much more expensive. Really good sipping rum!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Earnsen from Germany with 8 ratings

Süsse: 8/10
Würze: 8/10
Frucht: 7/10
Milde: 9/10

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rontsen from Germany with 4 ratings

I love Plantation Rums. And this one is by far the best one. It's smooth and sweet and it's so tasty. I could have one right now. I tried more expensive Rums, but they weren't as good as the XO.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I love Plantation Rums. This rum has great rummy taste, caramel, vanilla in body and finishes nice. For price I tend to drink Diplomatico Reserva Exclusive, Ron Zacapa Solera and Rumson's Grand Reserve more. I prefer them a bit more and half the price, but this rum is still fantastic. I also love the 5 year old Barbados version for a great deal.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Steven Cooremans from Belgium with 42 ratings

A very easy and sweet rum: ripe fruit and coconut, with some vanilla. One of my favourites!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Wim from Belgium with 9 ratings

Heel lekker, zacht, prefect na een zware maaltijd. De ideale afsluiter.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Carlos from United States with 14 ratings

A good sipper, but very sweet. Not sure this will be a go-to rum for me, but I'll dutifully finish off the bottle and keep searching for something that comes close to Pampero.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mats from Sweden with 4 ratings

Very nice and smooth but I don't think that it's worth the high price. There are cheaper rums that are just as nice.