Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10
140 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
24

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Gelet op de inhoud van de fles (zie foto) alvorens deze te raten wil wel wat zeggen!
Twijfel om deze wereldkundig te maken! Mocht ik kunnen is deze rum de mijne!
De subtiele, ronde en vooral warme afdronk van deze Barbados is gewoon subliem.
Na het inschenken start het genieten. De lekkere, doch niet overmatige caramel, de vanille, kaneel en zelfs marsepein doen me alvast wegdromen. Door het wat houterige aroma is het alsof ik 'the cask' ruik waar deze Plantation zijn laatste jaren heeft in gerijpt.
De tranen die langs het glas vallen willen je een verhaal vertellen.
Eens in de mond proef je een gezonde 'vettigheid', die je graag laat rondwalsen. Toetsen van chocolade en sinaasappel nodigen mij uit nogmaals te proeven!

Een zalige zachte afdronk, waarbij het zeer moeilijk is een tweede of een derde proevertje af te slaan.

Top!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

This is a fine rum, but the Caribbean version is better.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted almost 6 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Barbados rum, one of the best! An absolute delight.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Alt går op i en højre enhed. Flasken giver et indtryk, af hvad der er i vendte, og indholdet skuffer ikke. Let drikkelig rom med stor fylde og en blød efter smag. Himmelsk

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I honestly can't tell you the difference between this and the "other" XO 20th Plantation rum, but I wanted it in my cabinet because it was my first exposure to Plantation several years ago. Loved it then. Still love it now.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

Ganske enkelt svært af gøre bedre til den pris, fantastisk eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by lo from Belgium with 20 ratings

Noix de coco assez présente à l'odeur ainsi qu'au goût.... malheureusement pas ma tasse de thé dutout.

Le produit est bien fait mais pas dans mes habitudes...

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

another great from plantation the second edition of their XO.
Coconut, vanilla, caramel. A great taste

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

En helt utrolig dejlig rom som er rund og blød.
Fylder munden godt og bliver der længe.
Kan absolut anbefales.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Sukkertøy for mannfolk. Dette blir som å drikke fløte. Enorm søt,varm og deilig smak og den gir mye for pengene

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rupi from Germany with 1 rating

Coconuts and sweet, smooth liquid gold! Simply beautiful.....