Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10
140 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
24

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Gelet op de inhoud van de fles (zie foto) alvorens deze te raten wil wel wat zeggen!
Twijfel om deze wereldkundig te maken! Mocht ik kunnen is deze rum de mijne!
De subtiele, ronde en vooral warme afdronk van deze Barbados is gewoon subliem.
Na het inschenken start het genieten. De lekkere, doch niet overmatige caramel, de vanille, kaneel en zelfs marsepein doen me alvast wegdromen. Door het wat houterige aroma is het alsof ik 'the cask' ruik waar deze Plantation zijn laatste jaren heeft in gerijpt.
De tranen die langs het glas vallen willen je een verhaal vertellen.
Eens in de mond proef je een gezonde 'vettigheid', die je graag laat rondwalsen. Toetsen van chocolade en sinaasappel nodigen mij uit nogmaals te proeven!

Een zalige zachte afdronk, waarbij het zeer moeilijk is een tweede of een derde proevertje af te slaan.

Top!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by SL from Canada with 12 ratings

Not your everyday bottle for sure. Very pleasant to sip on.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Boris Schütt from Germany with 11 ratings

Dieser Rum ist einfach perfekt. Er schmeckt mild und verwöhnt einfach den Geschmacksinn.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

Tried this twice and now on my 'too buy a bottle of list'. Really nice balance between sweetness, the alcohol an flavour. Zapaca XO and Pusser's 15 just pip it but I will have to line them all up (along with perhaps El Dorado 15) and try them together to see if it beat them.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

This rum is almost Spanish in style, that is, not very much oak, but a lot of sweetness and fruity flavours, with a raisin like quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

This rum is enjoyable by everyone. So many different flavors and smooth like silk. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by nico from France with 2 ratings

l'un des meilleurs que j ai gouter jusqu a présent
très fruité, sucré mais pas trop, doux en bouche
chauffe comme il faut!
pas très cher par rapport a la qualité
jolie bouteille
ne pas hésiter avant d acheter

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Filipe Campos from Portugal with 1 rating

Simplesmente fantástico, seco ou só com uma pedra de gelo.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Plantation 20th Anniversary je namíchán z nejstarších rumů společnosti, zraje nejprve v Karibiku v sudech po bourbonu, poté jsou převezeny do Francie kde zrají dalších 12-18 měsíců.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Barbados
Aroma: Hodně uhlazená vůně. Vanilka, snad i pomeranče (až mi místy připomíná Pyrat XO reserve), lehce kůže a hlavně kokos. (85 b)
Chuť: Nádherně jemná, mírně sladká chuť, kde se postupně vynořuje kokos a koření. (91 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Jeden z těch rumů, které by jste neměli minout.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

À deguster à tout moment en toute occasion !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lorne from CA with 10 ratings

I've enjoyed better for the same price. A little on the sweet side with a bit of an after-burn.