Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10
140 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
24

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice, smooth rum. Fruity flavours, especially the coconut flavor is remarkably.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by SL from Canada with 12 ratings

Not your everyday bottle for sure. Very pleasant to sip on.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Boris Schütt from Germany with 11 ratings

Dieser Rum ist einfach perfekt. Er schmeckt mild und verwöhnt einfach den Geschmacksinn.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

Tried this twice and now on my 'too buy a bottle of list'. Really nice balance between sweetness, the alcohol an flavour. Zapaca XO and Pusser's 15 just pip it but I will have to line them all up (along with perhaps El Dorado 15) and try them together to see if it beat them.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

This rum is almost Spanish in style, that is, not very much oak, but a lot of sweetness and fruity flavours, with a raisin like quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

This rum is enjoyable by everyone. So many different flavors and smooth like silk. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by nico from France with 2 ratings

l'un des meilleurs que j ai gouter jusqu a présent
très fruité, sucré mais pas trop, doux en bouche
chauffe comme il faut!
pas très cher par rapport a la qualité
jolie bouteille
ne pas hésiter avant d acheter

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Filipe Campos from Portugal with 1 rating

Simplesmente fantástico, seco ou só com uma pedra de gelo.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Plantation 20th Anniversary je namíchán z nejstarších rumů společnosti, zraje nejprve v Karibiku v sudech po bourbonu, poté jsou převezeny do Francie kde zrají dalších 12-18 měsíců.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Barbados
Aroma: Hodně uhlazená vůně. Vanilka, snad i pomeranče (až mi místy připomíná Pyrat XO reserve), lehce kůže a hlavně kokos. (85 b)
Chuť: Nádherně jemná, mírně sladká chuť, kde se postupně vynořuje kokos a koření. (91 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Jeden z těch rumů, které by jste neměli minout.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

À deguster à tout moment en toute occasion !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lorne from CA with 10 ratings

I've enjoyed better for the same price. A little on the sweet side with a bit of an after-burn.