Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Caribbean | Aged

8.4/10
140 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
49
46
24

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle)

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary (old bottle) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Gelet op de inhoud van de fles (zie foto) alvorens deze te raten wil wel wat zeggen!
Twijfel om deze wereldkundig te maken! Mocht ik kunnen is deze rum de mijne!
De subtiele, ronde en vooral warme afdronk van deze Barbados is gewoon subliem.
Na het inschenken start het genieten. De lekkere, doch niet overmatige caramel, de vanille, kaneel en zelfs marsepein doen me alvast wegdromen. Door het wat houterige aroma is het alsof ik 'the cask' ruik waar deze Plantation zijn laatste jaren heeft in gerijpt.
De tranen die langs het glas vallen willen je een verhaal vertellen.
Eens in de mond proef je een gezonde 'vettigheid', die je graag laat rondwalsen. Toetsen van chocolade en sinaasappel nodigen mij uit nogmaals te proeven!

Een zalige zachte afdronk, waarbij het zeer moeilijk is een tweede of een derde proevertje af te slaan.

Top!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kent Wolff Lauridsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Duft
Indbydende, karamelblød, ikke for sød, banan/appelsinagtig med en anelse vanilje, måske chokolade.

Smag
Naturlig cremet sød, over normal, men tilpas, ligger længe på tungen.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

A very rich sent of fruit and sugar cane greets your nose when dipping it into your glass. Taste reminds of other Plantation rums, but it is so much more elegant and intense. And you can sense a bit of bitter orange as well as a note of coconut. Very tasty and delicate. I always drink my rums straight up and this one is a perfect choice. And the bottle is just stunning (not the same as in the cover photo though, but it is what you can see in other posts here)!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Benco from France with 7 ratings

Rond arôme vanille orange!
excellent au nez et en bouche
Bonne longueur!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

This is a sweet ride! Works extremely well with a maduro cigar. A bit similar to the Diplomatico excl reserva.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 28 ratings

A very easy and sweet rum: ripe fruit and coconut, with some vanilla. One of my favourites!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chri$$ from Austria with 18 ratings

Ein Rum den man gerne auch zwischendurch trinken kann. Nicht zu schwer und nicht zu anspruchsvoll. Ein Erfolgsrum aus dem Hause Plantation.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jon Arce from United States with 1 rating

This is nice to drink neat, even if u never has do so. The wood of this one is special, the first finish add complexity the second, the French oak, a pleassant white pepper like finish, wich is not as powerful as American oak. That combination makes this rum a smooth flavorful journey including coconut, nutmeg and some sweet taste !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jacob Saaby Nielsen from Denmark with 20 ratings

A little bite, a little sweetness, and a little oak. Not a very long burn, and it's quite easy on the nose.

I like this one. Enjoyable to drink and enjoy neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Thomas from Switzerland with 1 rating

It's one of my favorites, flavours of coconut and banana (to me), it's smooth and does not deserve to be mixed with coke nor ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice, smooth rum. Fruity flavours, especially the coconut flavor is remarkably.