Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Dark rum

Gold of Mauritius Dark

Mauritius | Dark

Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum is produced from molasses which is aged for 3 months in port wine barrels before being filtered, followed by another 8-12 months.

The Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum molasses is supplied by Grays Distillery, a wine, sprits and liqueur producer founded in 1935 in Mauritius that makes 6 million litres of alcohol each year.

7.0/10 (125 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
3
7
18
40
33
14
3

Rate Gold of Mauritius Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

125 Gold of Mauritius Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

A force de vouloir s'adapter au marché, on fini par vendre son âme...beaucoup de sucrosite, des arômes de caramel, banane trop mûre...forcément plaisant pour le plus grand nombre, mais d'autre produit dans cette gamme offre une autre palette aromatique plus agréable...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 152 ratings

Smagt til romhattens romfestival 2019. Den får en 2'er. Fy for satan.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by aTroublemaker064 from Canada with 3 ratings

Classic color of dark rum, Cute domination of freshly cut burned oak on smell and on taste, Typical male rum, because when you taste it you want to grow up long lumber jack barb, then to cut some trees in ta coast and build your own boat to explore the ocean... I would like to give 7.5 or even 7.9, but not 8

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Sweet and dark. And also there is some strong wood, harb or spice flavor.
It is difficult to drink a glass of this in a amall cognac glass.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Kdyby se z tohodle rumu vynechala sladka dochut, tak bych si mozna tipnul, ze piju whisky.
Kuze, dubovy sud. Pro me celkove prijemne piti.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

not much to say about it

weird nose and weird taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Wittehengel from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Very smooth and sweet and easy to drink over ice. Totally recommend it

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

I když nese název Dark, tak barva není úplně dark jako třeba Zacapa, spíše medově zlatá. Voní asi jako vlašské ořechy a med. K dýmce bude určitě výbornej

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Sweet tones, fruits, unique flavor, didn't get used to it yet

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jiri.tutsch from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Tesil jsem se, ale asi az moc.
Za me nevyvazene. Orechy. Cokolada. Kuze.
Uz bych ho nekoupil.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by 8E7 from Belgium with 15 ratings

I received this rum as a gift and I did not know of it prior. So I guess it's safe to say I had no real expectations. I must say it did not disappoint. I like the fruity smell and the taste of the wooden barrels. 7/10