Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Dark rum

Gold of Mauritius Dark

Mauritius | Dark

Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum is produced from molasses which is aged for 3 months in port wine barrels before being filtered, followed by another 8-12 months.

The Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum molasses is supplied by Grays Distillery, a wine, sprits and liqueur producer founded in 1935 in Mauritius that makes 6 million litres of alcohol each year.

7.0/10 (122 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
7
18
40
34
14
2

Rate Gold of Mauritius Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


122 Gold of Mauritius Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

A force de vouloir s'adapter au marché, on fini par vendre son âme...beaucoup de sucrosite, des arômes de caramel, banane trop mûre...forcément plaisant pour le plus grand nombre, mais d'autre produit dans cette gamme offre une autre palette aromatique plus agréable...

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Soson75 from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Tasted it after a 7y Havana and surely there is a difference but still not the wow effect. Smokey cigars aroma, smooth taste, reminds me of a Scottish whiskey I drank some time ago. Sorry for my rookie review, this is what I think. Expected a bit more reading the ratings.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

I found this rum to be solid but unspectacular. It doesn't taste bad or anything, it just doesn't have that much character. I find this one to taste a bit better on ice rather than neat although where this rum truly shines is with Ginger beer/ale! I have to say though, that the box and bottle for this are excellent!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Jijanek from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

If you happen to meet this rum, it’s no fast love but give it a time. Very unusual taste from the first sip but then grows in your mouth just like the milf you met on that very special evening and though very attractive, you weren’t sure if you should continue the kissing. But you should because if you don’t you will miss out. Great choice for passionate evenings with your or someone else’s woman ;-)

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 12 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 167 ratings

Got a sample of this when I drove down to Spain from Sweden and made a few stops during the drive to buy some rum.
The nose isn’t very pleasant. In mouth it’s first quite dry (maybe from the port barrels) and then very fruity. The afterburn is quite long and fruity.
As a summary not bad at all, but I think it’s not gonna find a way to my rum bar.
Picture: The sample at my balcony in Spain.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Luka from Croatia with 17 ratings

Smell is a little bit akward, candy like, oh but the taste is awsome.

First you feel almond, then caramel and at the end marzipan and it takes about 30 seconds for all the tastes to get through.

Very strong and long lasting body, I love it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Very nice rum, with dark color and chocolate tones in taste.In my opinion, at least.

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted 1 year ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 36 ratings

For me it is a good choice to try little different than my favourites. i purchased second bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jjimmy from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Velmi chutny rum, chut ma po bananich a silne ovocnu. Velmi prijemne sa pije. Pre mna jeden z najlepsich rumov, co mi velmi chutia.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by TY from Austria with 58 ratings

In der Nase sehr blumig, frisch. Im Geschmack etwas süßlich, eher schwer. Leichter sehr weicher Abgang.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by rkralik89 from Austria with 21 ratings

Super im Geruch, süß und vollmundig. Spezieller Fruchtgeschmack. Smooth. Spitze!