Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Dark rum

Gold of Mauritius Dark

Mauritius | Dark

Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum is produced from molasses which is aged for 3 months in port wine barrels before being filtered, followed by another 8-12 months.

The Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum molasses is supplied by Grays Distillery, a wine, sprits and liqueur producer founded in 1935 in Mauritius that makes 6 million litres of alcohol each year.

7.0/10(130 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
3
7
20
40
34
16
3

Rate Gold of Mauritius Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

130 Gold of Mauritius Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

not much to say about it

weird nose and weird taste

Small img 20200507 203656

Posted 1 month ago by L83y from Hungary with 4 ratings

Úgy éreztem, hogy ez egy visszafogottabb rum. Illata nagyon gyümölcsös, kellemes nem alkoholos, nincs erős hordós illata. A korty is kellemes nem tolakodó, finom és selymes érzés a szájban. A gyümölcsösséget éreztem. A lencsengése is kellemes nem túl hosszú.
Csak ajánlani tudom azoknak akik nem csak a tömény nagyon karakteres rumokat kedvelik.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by r.svec@gmx.at from Austria with 46 ratings

One of my rather cheap (35 Euro) favorites - quite distinct - if I ever would stop smoking - this one would bring me back to the Tobaco - be careful:-)

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by cibalko from Slovakia with 14 ratings

I think that this is a bit underrated rum.
Nice dark color in the glass.
For me it's very varied drinking.
In the nose I caught tons of sherry, some woody aromas and a bit of vanilla.
In my mouth I can feel sweet, nutty taste, then some toffee, butterscotch and just a little bit smoky taste.
Aftertaste is sweet, again just a little bit of oaky smoke and a hint of fruity pineapple taste.
For me it's very colorful drinking.

Small 20150131 222157

Posted 1 month ago by finnjf from Denmark with 27 ratings

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Small 20210117 180423

Posted 2 months ago by Majrad from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

On the sweet side, with a strong sherry flavour. I can see why some wonder whether the sherry barrels are really emptied before filling with rum. Not for mixing and not for sipping for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Walkee from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

I like more tasty rums. This one was a disappoinment. The taste of alcohol is too noticeable. Beautiful bottle, looks good on the shelf but that’s just not enough :)

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Edwwa from Lithuania with 31 ratings

For it's price ~30 euro there is better choices than this. Nice color, strange but aftertaste has apple notes. Casual sipper

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 6 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Rum with aroma of slicy and smoke. In taste is sweet. I like drink it on the rock.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Výjimečná chuť jemně nasládlého rumu, bez alkoholového ocasu, které dominuje dubový sud a ananas. Taková Tullamore Dew v rumové podobě. Hodně delikátní záležitost. Doporučuji!!!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) from Mozambique with 21 ratings

Excellent Rum from Mauritius, nice smooth taste with hints of vanilla. Great stuff, really good rum ... one of my favorites