Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Dark rum

Gold of Mauritius Dark

Mauritius | Dark

Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum is produced from molasses which is aged for 3 months in port wine barrels before being filtered, followed by another 8-12 months.

The Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum molasses is supplied by Grays Distillery, a wine, sprits and liqueur producer founded in 1935 in Mauritius that makes 6 million litres of alcohol each year.

6.9/10
136 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
4
3
8
21
42
34
16
3

Rate Gold of Mauritius Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

136 Gold of Mauritius Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by luciekal from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Sweet and delicious, great balance cost per value
Enjoyed with Adus and Kaja after lockdown :)

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

Flot kulør i en sjov flaske. Lidt for sprittet og lidt for meget frugt/appelsinsmag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

Le 1er de cette ile que je goute et qui est si travaillé...
il a du corps, du parfum, et une bonne longueur en bouche. du coup, il a vraiment du caractère

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Tomazet from France with 16 ratings

Je savais qu'on faisait du rhum sur Maurice mais je ne pensais pas qu'il en déjà à ce degré de raffinement. Rhum très accessible sans rogner sur la qualité gustative. A tester à coup s^r. Vous ne serez pas déçu... Enfin je crois !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I didn't know about Mauritius as a rum producer but i really liked the experience.
In my opinion a candied apple was dominant both in the nose and on the palate. A strong similarity to Dominican rums and the absolutely fabulous
heavy quadratic bottle guarantees a follower of the now empty bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by flaviolardi from Switzerland with 2 ratings

An der Nase sehr komplex nach Schokolade und Haselnuss. Im Gaumen sehr voll, aber eintönig und scher, aber sehr angenehm und zum genießen. Abgang Mittel mit wenige Nuancen. Jeder Franken wert

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

With flavours and aromas of chocolate, malt, peanuts and coffee, this Rum is a unique one for sure. Makes a great old fashioned and is tasty neat.