Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Dark rum

Gold of Mauritius Dark

Mauritius | Dark

Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum is produced from molasses which is aged for 3 months in port wine barrels before being filtered, followed by another 8-12 months.

The Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum molasses is supplied by Grays Distillery, a wine, sprits and liqueur producer founded in 1935 in Mauritius that makes 6 million litres of alcohol each year.

7.0/10(130 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
3
7
20
40
34
16
3

Rate Gold of Mauritius Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

130 Gold of Mauritius Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

not much to say about it

weird nose and weird taste

Small 2067c774 342c 4d82 9940 c253badbe1bc

Posted almost 5 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 85 ratings

I tasted today bei my neighbour Richard, a verry sweet one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Joakim Stjernstrom from Sweden with 1 rating

Riktigt överraskad hur god denna var. Måste lägga en order igen för flaskan är snart tom-:)
Lite åt det nötiga hållet, lite kaffe smak och inte jätte söt!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Johnnys Bar from Germany with 32 ratings

Schön dunkle Farbe, satte Konsistenz und wunderbar im Geschmack. Wer Erdnüsse mag wird diesen Rum lieben!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Erster Geschmack ist ein Hauch von Schokolade und geht über in Erdnuss.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

A little too sweet for my liking. It is more of dessert rum to me. At least it is smooth

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mike from Germany with 5 ratings

Ein feiner sanfter Rum. Geschmack nach Kakao und Walnuss

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

The smell is very pleasent without any alcohol odour and a hint of caramel.
The taste is a quick flash of caramel and coffe and develop into a fruity apple aroma and walnut. It doesn't last long.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by DAAM from France with 7 ratings

Le premier gout assez fort en alcool s'estompe assez rapidemment pour faire place a de fortes notes de chocolats. J'ai adoré!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 155 ratings

Anderledes lidt skarp rom med efter noter af røg.
Lidt eftersmag af karamel og kanel.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Apple and cinnemon in the nose - very promising. But then there is not that much in the mouth: Cacao, cinnemon, coffee - but very thin. A very strange aftertaste, I cannot quite identify. Licorice? I don't like licorice... Better on the rocks.