Posting your rating...
Pitu Light Cachaca rum

Rate Pitu Light Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Pitu Light Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

82b2898bbe6396e8973c327339e28573.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

In mixed drinks only... There is no drinking experience...

Afcf3e122b067c53fcfe4c4da404ee2a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

If you see a shrimp on a bottle just leave !

Terrible even in Caipirinhas ...

6370b8944982039a52e5fddb492629f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

N: Vegetal funkiness
P: Gasoline and poprocks.
F: Funk
I didn't think this stuff was too bad. Absolutely not for sipping, but that's not what cachaca's for! It's for producing en masse and for upping your tropical drink game. If I had to guess, I think a lot of people hate this because it combines the raw veggi-ness of cachaca with a funk reminiscent of Jamaican rum. As such, if you're not ready for it, this stuff will slap you in the face. Hard. If you're open minded though, it makes a rather spunky caipirinha!

F5bdc512cf10a1dcaa60dedc8cc642c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Arno from Germany with 10 ratings

Widely used for Caipirinha, maybe that is why Caipi often has bad Reputation?
Bought one bottle once, and it is still well filled after years. It was my first Cachaca, and because I thought it was a reference I sneered at Cachaca in general for a long time.
So: Just use another one, this is the Bacardi of Cachacas!
I prefer Cachaca 51.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Definitely not my favorite cachaca. Quite aromatic in the nose but way too aggressive in mouth.

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

Maybe for caipirinha if you want to get hangover the next day.
I do not recommend.

0df257a4468e1bc7464add0caf0d452c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by jimbo_bear from Aruba with 19 ratings

Cachaca pitu is the "Bacardi superior" of cachaca's. Not for sipping, but for making mediocre (at best) caipirinhas.

5ee808222d5e82f74944814fc7ba2b35.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

With the Olympics going on I thought it would be cool to make some Caipirinhas in honor of it being held in Brazil. The clerk at Specs said this one was his favorite cachaca and boy could I not be more disappointed (with the clerk for recommending and myself for not doing my research first). It has almost no flavor and what flavor it does have is quite harsh. Even the lime juice and sugar was having a hard time cutting through it.

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

Gasoliney industrial cachaca, almost anything is better. Ypioca is about the same price and much better.

Deb5ec712710a54d01b740a837b2183d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 33 ratings

Good base for tasty Caipirinhas. Nothing to drink neat, only for mixing, though.

51afa0200fb9cdd4be91809bc306b16c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by ElPato from Norway with 23 ratings

Strong, but chemical cane juice character and little else to offer.
Nose is grassy, a bit rubbery but no spice or fruit that promises anything beyond a chemical bath that at least brought happy memories from experiencing darkroom work.

Unfortunately the palate and aftertaste is pretty much identical apart from a faint, grassy impression of cane juice. A caipirinha based on Pitù needs serious amounts of sugar before any flavours reminiscent of fruit or spice is revealed.