Posting your rating...
51 Light Cachaca rum

51 Light Cachaca

Brazil | Cachaca

5.0/10 (19 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
7
3
2
1

Rate 51 Light Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 51 Light Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

036e00da56351d652a06c59c9a325426.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

První cachaca, kterou jsem kdysi ochutnal. Přivedla mě ke zkoumání zemědělských rumů. Byla celkem jemná, se specifickým "ocasem" - rád jsem cachacu používal v koktejlech, dávala jim specifický šmrnc.

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

Bad quality. Burns like a hell.
I do not even recommend it to mix.

39e222c430ea2667b83f8384ab5774d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by V.R. Berner from Sweden with 9 ratings

A cheap Cachaça for students who want a Caipirinha to get drunk. Drinkable but nothing I would buy.

F5bdc512cf10a1dcaa60dedc8cc642c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Arno from Germany with 10 ratings

Use this for a Caipirinha and it certainly won't dissapoint you. Scent and flavour are more from a light rum than a normal cachaca, but it perfectly matches the lime aromas.
I also use this as a light rum replacment for other mixes if I'm out of white mixing rum, something you shouldn't try with other cachacas i know.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Always a success in caipi however I wouldn't get close to that straight. Intense fruity and flowery nose, quite amazing. Very aggressive in mouth at first. Goes well on lime, sugar and loads of ice.

0b3eb738cf54231f7e6ab963742fb7f1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

For an unaged Cachaca I can see why this is the number two selling spirit brand in the world. Let this sit in a glass pure for a bit before sipping. The scent is pure, very nice. The flavor is complex. It starts strong then dives to softness very smooth, the finish is sweet and medium long.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

It has that weird sour milk aroma cachacas use to have, also quite harsh going down.

6f913f906eed2a63bb81948fee645055.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Perfecto para una buena caipirinha... pero si quieres sentirte todo un garoto recomiendo puro (pinga)

6fd35122962c3a84e8598e36480a4e1a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 111 ratings

A tasty and nice Cachaca, but not very aggressive...

40439403d5eb9c7a13b561e084ee52cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Mixes well with Coke, also tried with orange pop which was not bad.

Df380ea11860c2fd0c59b118ced9c61d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Only once destilled, so there is a lot of sugar cane flavor. I like it.