Posting your rating...
51 Light Cachaca rum

Rate 51 Light Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 51 Light Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 11 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 43 ratings

Bad quality. Burns like a hell.
I do not even recommend it to mix.

Posted almost 2 years ago by V.R. Berner from Sweden with 9 ratings

A cheap Cachaça for students who want a Caipirinha to get drunk. Drinkable but nothing I would buy.

Posted about 3 years ago by Arno from Germany with 10 ratings

Use this for a Caipirinha and it certainly won't dissapoint you. Scent and flavour are more from a light rum than a normal cachaca, but it perfectly matches the lime aromas.
I also use this as a light rum replacment for other mixes if I'm out of white mixing rum, something you shouldn't try with other cachacas i know.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Always a success in caipi however I wouldn't get close to that straight. Intense fruity and flowery nose, quite amazing. Very aggressive in mouth at first. Goes well on lime, sugar and loads of ice.

Posted over 4 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

For an unaged Cachaca I can see why this is the number two selling spirit brand in the world. Let this sit in a glass pure for a bit before sipping. The scent is pure, very nice. The flavor is complex. It starts strong then dives to softness very smooth, the finish is sweet and medium long.

Posted 7 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

It has that weird sour milk aroma cachacas use to have, also quite harsh going down.

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Perfecto para una buena caipirinha... pero si quieres sentirte todo un garoto recomiendo puro (pinga)

Posted over 2 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 111 ratings

A tasty and nice Cachaca, but not very aggressive...

Posted over 2 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Mixes well with Coke, also tried with orange pop which was not bad.

Posted almost 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Only once destilled, so there is a lot of sugar cane flavor. I like it.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

Cheap and plentiful in Brazil , makes good caipirinhas , dont mess with it straight up !! Use with sugar , muddled lime and ice ... Enjoy.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

nada del otro mundo pense que seria diferente pero no lo fue solo para mezclar

Posted over 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 80 ratings

Initial nose reminded me of tequila: citric, a bit grassy and nectar-y, definitely sassy. Does well when mixed, bringing out fruity and citric flavors (Caipirinha, Batida, etc.). Not bad when sipped either, though the bite can be a bit much at first. Ice or a drop of water and some time does some good.

Posted over 3 years ago by boogaloodude from Belgium with 11 ratings

good taste for a good price, base rum for my caiperina.

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

of course i tried it straight up as i prefer to do with spirtrits but this is not meant to be a sipper. Its the most common Cachaca besides pitú in europe

Posted almost 4 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Goeie cachaça voor in een caipirinha. Lekker fruitig.

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Way better than the Pitu but far from being impressive ... Looking forward to taste crafted ones

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

A good baseline cachaca to get one started down the interesting road that is sugarcane spirit.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

První cachaca, kterou jsem kdysi ochutnal. Přivedla mě ke zkoumání zemědělských rumů. Byla celkem jemná, se specifickým "ocasem" - rád jsem cachacu používal v koktejlech, dávala jim specifický šmrnc.