Posting your rating...
51 Light Cachaca rum

Rate 51 Light Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 51 Light Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

Bad quality. Burns like a hell.
I do not even recommend it to mix.

39e222c430ea2667b83f8384ab5774d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by V.R. Berner from Sweden with 9 ratings

A cheap Cachaça for students who want a Caipirinha to get drunk. Drinkable but nothing I would buy.

F5bdc512cf10a1dcaa60dedc8cc642c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Arno from Germany with 10 ratings

Use this for a Caipirinha and it certainly won't dissapoint you. Scent and flavour are more from a light rum than a normal cachaca, but it perfectly matches the lime aromas.
I also use this as a light rum replacment for other mixes if I'm out of white mixing rum, something you shouldn't try with other cachacas i know.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Always a success in caipi however I wouldn't get close to that straight. Intense fruity and flowery nose, quite amazing. Very aggressive in mouth at first. Goes well on lime, sugar and loads of ice.

0b3eb738cf54231f7e6ab963742fb7f1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

For an unaged Cachaca I can see why this is the number two selling spirit brand in the world. Let this sit in a glass pure for a bit before sipping. The scent is pure, very nice. The flavor is complex. It starts strong then dives to softness very smooth, the finish is sweet and medium long.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

It has that weird sour milk aroma cachacas use to have, also quite harsh going down.

6f913f906eed2a63bb81948fee645055.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Perfecto para una buena caipirinha... pero si quieres sentirte todo un garoto recomiendo puro (pinga)

6fd35122962c3a84e8598e36480a4e1a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 111 ratings

A tasty and nice Cachaca, but not very aggressive...

40439403d5eb9c7a13b561e084ee52cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Mixes well with Coke, also tried with orange pop which was not bad.

Df380ea11860c2fd0c59b118ced9c61d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Only once destilled, so there is a lot of sugar cane flavor. I like it.