Posting your rating...
Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


51 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 years ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Posted over 5 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Posted over 2 years ago by Meteleskublesku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Posted over 2 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Jeden z mých nejoblíbenějších za rozumné peníze. Sladší chuť, což mi osobně moc vyhovuje.

Posted 6 months ago by majkel from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Love the smoothness. Sweet, with hint of coffeee and caramel. Great aftertaste.

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Get this one after recommendation and I was not disappointed. Strong vanilla smell, in taste again vanilla, tropical fruit, caramel and little bit of oak.

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

Velmi příjemný rum, voňavý, nasládlý, nesmí doma chybět

Posted 7 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Very unique taste, sweet but dark, tastes like agricol rum from all french colonies

Posted 9 months ago by Lacko1965 from Slovakia with 1 rating

Very delicious, smoothy, sweet, nice dark colored

Posted 11 months ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Very good one to me. Thought I feel coffee taste, but roasted nuts instead with vanilla taste a tropical fruits. Oak cask then in Porto ones. The oak is also felt. Would buy another one again.

Posted 11 months ago by dragon from Slovenia with 16 ratings

Well, this is a sweet, sweet rum, with lot smell of vanilla to me.
Still would be very nice drink just for me, I belive Arcane DElicatissime or Extraroma is better representative of Mauritius taste of rum.

Posted 11 months ago by pebron from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Jemný, lahodný a zároveň dosť chlapský rum. Pije sa príjemne, chuť je plná trochu sladkastá s hladkým dojazdom.

Posted 12 months ago by Martin from Slovakia with 1 rating

Veľmi dobry rum, za priajatelnu cenu, sladká a a jemná chut. Maly nastup pocitu silneho alkoholu. Odporúčam

Posted about 1 year ago by rumburak from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

9/10, one of my favorites, great value for the money

Posted about 1 year ago by Peter Kalnai from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

We had this bottle with friends and aroma was the most discussed feature of this rum. Everybody was speaking about nuts, like almonds or hazelnuts. The taste is interesting too, ideal for exceptional occasions, one to remember. Can't image how special would it be to sip it on Mauritius.

Posted about 1 year ago by Lachout from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Zajímavá lahev a ještě lepší obsah. Nejsem žádný rumový specialista, ale tenhle mi prostě chutná víc než HC Selection. Sladší a s výraznější chutí. Jen mi přiljde, že tahle lahev rychleji vysychá....

Posted about 1 year ago by Pavsimon from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Nice color and bottle. It was recommended by couple of friends so I was pretty much hyped. Oakish, woody with combination of fruits.

Posted over 1 year ago by AdelAdelova from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Ive heard a story it has been made by czech guy on Mauritius, so what to say czech for czechs... but really soft piece with slight coconut taste

Posted over 1 year ago by Elrix from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Did bump into this rum in Slovakia. Nice aroma and sweet fruity taste. Goes really well with caramelised pear. Never missing on my shelf.

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vynikajuci rum!!! Sladky, ale nie prilis. Nieje v nom nejako vyrazne citit chut alkoholu, trocha na zaciatku, ale hned to zmizne... je velmi jemny. Chuti mi viac ako otrepane Diplomatico 12y alebo Zacapa 23.

Posted over 1 year ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

This is more 6,5 than 6, but it is not as sweet and too smoky rum

Posted over 1 year ago by Mel from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Vyrazna vanilka. Ze zacatku jemny, stredne sladky, ke konci prilis koreneny s podivnym "umelym" ocasem.