Posting your rating...
Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Blue Mauritius Gold

Mauritius | Gold

7.9/10 (58 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
1
2
9
15
18
8

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Skvělý sladký rum s výraznější chutí čokolády,pražených ořechů.Chutí a vůní mi připomíná fererro rocher.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Meteleskublesku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Směsice exotických chutí snoubící se s tóny dřeva a příjemnou sladkostí. Jeden z mých top rumů.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Velmi podobny jako Gold of Mauritius Dark ale lepsi

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by martin from Slovakia with 3 ratings

Not bad, but from a rum of this price point you'd expect more.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by MichalKaplan from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Great Taste , great rum 🥃

Just one word for this Blue Mauritius Gold rum - PERFECT 🥃