Posting your rating...
Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Blue Mauritius Gold

Mauritius | Gold

7.7/10 (63 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
2
3
9
16
20
8

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

63 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Knotko from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Although I am not big fan fruity and too overtasted rhums, this was a well balanced and tasty drink. Really pleased, reccommended.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Skvělý sladký rum s výraznější chutí čokolády,pražených ořechů.Chutí a vůní mi připomíná fererro rocher.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Meteleskublesku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

The age of this rum is not even 1 year. Mauritian vanilla is macerated in pure 95% distillate.

Bottle: Square with a seal around the neck. It has no packaging or tube! Nice shape, but the label is quite ordinary.
Color: Relatively light. Dark yellow came to me rather than amber. I think images on websites are deceptive.
Aroma: Very delicate and sweet. I didn't even smell alcohol in a freshly poured shot. Clear dominance of vanilla and banana + spices, which reminded me the most of cloves. I didn't feel the wood there.
Taste: Very delicate at first and quite sweet. Then the sweetness faded quickly and you could feel a little sharpness (alcohol + wood). However, this sharpness soon subsided and a slightly sweet softness remained. Again, there was a strong smell of vanilla, banana and almonds + spices, but not as with spiced rums. It reminded me of Bumbu Original, but it's less sweet.
Suitable for rum lovers who prefer softness and light sweetness. Nothing for those who like sharp to whiskey rums.

Important: Do not confuse with the Gold of Mauritius. This is a completely different rum.

Overall rating: 8 of 10

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Tento rumík jsem si objednal na doporučení jednoho kamaráda, pro kterého je údajně TOP. Po přečtení recenzí na tomto webu mi připadá, že je v České republice a na Slovensku hodně na rumovém nápojovém listu. Recenze jsou hodně odlišné a je vidět, že ne všem chutná vše. Pro mne osobně i přes jeho velkou skoro až umělou sladkou vůni v níž cítím vanilku a bílou čokoládu, která se dostává po ochutnání i na jazyk. Dozvuk je pomalý a chuť se při něm skoro nemění. Pro lidi, kterým chutnají sladké rumy, může být opravdu TOP, pro jiné nikoliv. Mne osobně docela zaujal.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

This is very soft and smooth taste. Little rich, wood flavour

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Not my cup of tea. Intense mix of vanilla and cinnamon. Pretty artificial taste.