Posting your rating...
Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Blue Mauritius Gold

Mauritius | Gold

7.9/10 (58 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
1
2
9
15
18
8

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

This rum is really not motivating you to buy it. Higher price than expected, label wont tell you age, bottle is gently-looking, doesn't have any "Reserva" "XO" or "Sellecion" written all over. You also won't find many reviews and people around you probably never heard of it. That is good, because now you can buy it and surprise your friends with this average looking rum which tastes like pure gold.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Skvělý sladký rum s výraznější chutí čokolády,pražených ořechů.Chutí a vůní mi připomíná fererro rocher.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Meteleskublesku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Směsice exotických chutí snoubící se s tóny dřeva a příjemnou sladkostí. Jeden z mých top rumů.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Velmi podobny jako Gold of Mauritius Dark ale lepsi

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by martin from Slovakia with 3 ratings

Not bad, but from a rum of this price point you'd expect more.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by MichalKaplan from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Great Taste , great rum 🥃

Just one word for this Blue Mauritius Gold rum - PERFECT 🥃