Posting your rating...
Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Blue Mauritius Gold

Mauritius | Gold

7.7/10
72 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
2
7
11
18
18
11

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

72 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small profile 1

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

This rum is funny, when sipping on ice it's extremely flavourful - just too much. It's a combination of vanilla, nutmeg, and molasses. The taste is actually a little fake, I'm guessing from flavouring being added after the fact. Short finish leaves a sweet honey, very little spice and a little sour.

As it wasn't a great straight sipper, I added coke. This took the edge off the strong flavouring well and left a mainly vanilla addition. Not perfect with Coke, but certainly an improvement.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

Skvělý sladký rum s výraznější chutí čokolády,pražených ořechů.Chutí a vůní mi připomíná fererro rocher.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Meteleskublesku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Tento sladký rum má zajímavou chuť . Má ořechové, kouřové a mírně ovocné tóny .Z mého pohledu byla přidána spousta umělých ořechových příchutí.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by maams from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

For me it is sweet just enough, it has full taste and worth for the best moments.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Very interesting, with its smoky taste, it is one of the rum, which you do not confuse with any other rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by andreas11 from Slovakia with 13 ratings

Pil som ho davnejsie ale drevnaty az tabakovy ostrejsi dozvuk mna osobne dost vyrusoval
a tak nedostal vyssie hodnotenie.